You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSTCARDS: DOES ANYONE EVEN BOTHER ANYMORE?

in #life6 years ago

I love the whimsical feel of postcards but I also have to think of the cost to the environment paper presents. There is more to digital media then just the instant gratification aspect . I only buy digital or vintage books for example because I refuse to cause any more harm to our planet then we already do ... I guess if we used recycled , or hemp paper on the postcards it could be sustainable but currently cards are not made that way in most cases. Yes it is unromantic but we are living on a dying world we need to start thinking about everything we can do to save her ...

Sort:  

I could not agree with you more. I am also a tree hugger and like breathing the air they provide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82