A Special Treat for Dinner - Indian Food! Yum!!!

in #life7 years ago

Every so often our family goes a local Indian restaurant! We just found this restaurant within the last few years, but it has quickly become one of our favorite spots when we go out to eat. They specialize in South Indian cuisine and from everyone I have talked to it tastes almost as authentic as getting it in Hyderabad, India.

While we are on the way to restaurant at 9:27pm I get a call from my brother saying that the restaurant's kitchen was closing soon and they needed us to put in our order. I named dropped one of my co-workers who is close to the owners of the restaurant and they admire very much. The owners said they would keep the restaurant open for us!

We were the only ones in the restaurant when we got there as they said most people don't go out when it gets cold outside. Within a few seconds of getting into the restaurant I order the food for the table:

  • Gobi Manchurian (appetizer) - spicy fried cauliflower
  • Goat Sukha - spicy goat
  • Navratan Korma - assorted vegetables and spices
  • Chicken Vindoloo - chicken and potatoes
  • Palak Paneer - spinach with cheese
  • Garlic Naan

I ordered one of my favorite Indian beers, Kingfisher. I had to get the big one! :D

IMG_0175.jpg

I should have gotten a picture before it got absolutely destoryed, but here is the gobi manchurian! It was incredible! My little brother didn't like it at all, but I should not have told him it was cauliflower and instead chicken.

IMG_0176.jpg

The four entrees ready for us to dig into! And my dad with his wine!

IMG_0177.jpg

I like to separate the entrees and mix with some white rice! I eat each of them individually for some weird reason!

IMG_0178.jpg

Overall, it was another great experience! For staying late, we had to add a nice extra tip for them! They definitely appreciated it and we went home with some leftovers!! It sounds like lunch tomorrow!

What do you think about Indian food?

Sort:  

spicy fried cauliflower?? that sounds like something i wouldn't mind trying! i love spicy food🔥, haven't heard of that one before!

It is incredible! One of my favorite dishes!! Besides my youngest sibling, the rest of them love the fried cauliflower whether they typically like veggies or not! I’m not sure if you have any Inidian restaurants where you are, but if you do, get the gobi Manchurian!

How was the goat? We raise goats here on the farm. It always blows my mind that people don't think you eat goat meat. About every country but the USA goat meatbisva staple.

The goat is my favorite and my girlfriends favorite! The spiciness is perfect and it almost melts in your mouth!

I love goat and yes, as @bowentroyer said goats are pets or make milk or cheese...I love it for meat!! We're lucky to have butchery here in Sonoma County where they have goat. Love goat!

I LOVE Indian food! Love getting a little VIP treatment, too!

I am a regular at a local Nepalese restaurant (has some Indian crossover) and I get Kingfisher sometimes. If you're ever at a Himalayan/Nepalese restaurant be sure to try "Real Gold" you will love it!

Cheers and stay warm!

We have a large family and are always late to getting to things and last to leave! Haha

I haven’t heard of that beer before! It sounds delicious!

Ha! I understand. My parents go out and a lot and I often join them, and even though it is just the three of us, we're often the last to leave because we're having such a good time. Shutting it down!!

Real Gold is tasty - has a touch of sweetness to it that i love!

Also that cauliflower sounds off the chain. I need to try that.

yum! i want indian food now!

We need to go soon!

Good post. Nice tasty dishes and foods shown. I like Indian food dishes. They are so spicy. Thanks for sharing .

Wow loved it!!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Please follow me
Vote my photos
@sevinwilson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66