You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I’m ON Steemit - Reason 4

in #life7 years ago

Thanks for sharing @steemtruth. I think what you are doing is fantastic. I have decided to dedicate my life to teaching and learning. As a teacher, I don't get paid big biccies and could be earning a lot more. I do this out of a labour of love and for watching kids learn and grow.
I am using SteemIT to learn and grow and hopefully impart some of my knowledge/experiences with the world. Sure, I might make a few bucks along the way and hopefully I earn enough to reinvest in the future of this planet, the kids. I look forward to hearing more and gaining inspiration from what you write. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it @scooter77. I've been enjoying your posts also.

Teaching kids is one of the most important jobs that anyone could do. There minds are so fragile in many respects but they are also very powerful. I'm not a big fan of the education system. I think that it could be a lot better. That is not a reflection on teachers but rather the system. Please don't take my comment negatively. I think teachers are often working with one-arm tied behind their backs. I also think that teachers should be paid double what they are now, maybe more. Teaching kids is often a labour of love and you seem to be a perfect example of that. Good on, the world needs great teachers.

You have probably seen the video below. I wrote it last year. If you haven't seen it is a really good story about a teacher in Japan that teaches his kids to care for each other, to open up and talk about their feelings in front of the class and to be happy. It's quite inspirational.

Children Full of Life - An Inspirational True Story About A Teacher and His Children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85