Not a Bad Hotel View

in #life6 years ago

e3e52d92-7afc-48d5-be0e-c6b5574babc3.jpeg


I took a quick overnight trip to Ojai, near Santa Barbara. It’s a friend’s 40th birthday and he’s hosting a murder mystery party. We all have been assigned characters to play. I’m part of the kitchen staff for a wealthy family. I’ve never done a murder mystery party before. I’m excited for it!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Incredible view! 👀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like fun! Enjoy Ojai too. I may be there tomorrow...the Ojai Raptor Center is having their Fall open house.

Sound exciting. Nice pic. And place is awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, how fun!! I have a friend who hosts a murder-mystery party every New Years Eve. It keeps the drinking down and dials up the fun!

The best fun is if you have people who like fun and can really role play or get into another character without feeling too awkward. The sky is the limit and you can really make this one of the best times ever with the right crowd.

I hope you had fun! Going to one made me do my own. I got to handpick my fun friends for the core and it was absolutely hilarious! Of course, you are going to tell us all about it, right??

Have a great rest of your weekend! And you got to Fall Back, so you got an extra hour of fun!

Tip!

Sounds fun... I haven’t participated in anything like that before but I imagine it is a cool experience!

Not bad at all dude! Hope you're well! Never done a murder mystery before either, will be interested to hear how it goes!

Hello and congratulations on winning a daily round of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge. Feel free to attend your winner announcement post to interact with other users by answering some of the comments. Thank you. Have a great day. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Sounds like a good time. I never did one of those, but we do have a murder mystery train that I would like to try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80