You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Am I? I Think I Lost Myself...

in #life7 years ago

Yes, unfortunately life goes through peaks and troughs. All I can share is what works for me otherwise I found the "whatever to the whole world mood come on."

+Exercise at least few times a week
+Five minute meditation in the morning (while listening to instrumental versions of songs I like.)
+Write out daily gratitudes.

The last one is by far the most impactful for me. Starting doing that little over a year ago and not only has my self confidence grown - it also helped me recognize what I've accomplished and actually appreciate it.

Also, gratitudes are great because you can't be grateful and angry/sad at the same time.

Actual example from today:
Meditation for length of this song: nujabes
Gratitudes:
1- Grateful for this beautiful sunshine, 70 degree weather and the palm trees I see looking out of my window.
2- Grateful that I have cash flowing rental properties
3- Grateful I have three more months at my job to save up money while launching scaredycatguide.com

As you can see they can be simple things or larger scale. Hope it helps!

Sort:  

I lost my gf and best friend last year. I also found out my brother (whom I viewed as my close friend laundered 60k from my business.
I've come to expect that life doesn't play favorites nor are we the center of it. Wee ensue viruses inhabiting this earth. From loss either comes gain or misery. My heart aches, but I've learned to cherish the moments I have here and love my fellow species, because nothing we do is immortal - why not enjoy life for what it has to offer you? Friends and success will come and go, but self determination is what really matters

Know the world in yourself. Never look for yourself in the world, for this would be to project your illusion. You will free yourself when you learn to be neutral and follow the instructions of your heart without letting things perturb you.

Wow! Daily Gratitude's I need to do that :)
Thank you so much heheh :)
Omg! I love what you are grateful for. You are lucky to have palm trees outside your window :) I can't wait to go to San Diego again for a much needed "Beach Day" .
This helps a lot! Hehe :)

Wow! @sumerianprince That would be rough to deal with!!
I agree! Thank you so much for this comment. I'm realizing that more and more, That life certainly doesn't play favorites, sometimes your in the right place at the right time and you get what you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43