You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About What We Aren't Supposed To Talk About... Religion!

in #life7 years ago

Hi Jeff, I am Christian and I watched your whole video. I upvoted it not because I believe all you said but because you did say some things that rang true. I am truly impressed that you want to learn more and you are still open minded about things (That's a great sign!) but I do hope you read the Bible and at least pray to God to reveal things to you. I hear lots of the same comments you made from many people and wish I had all the answers but I do not. As far as I am concerned the Bible is the true inspired word of God and that's where I stand on that. Many people want to argue my belief and I choose to state what I believe is true and defend my faith but never argue with anyone about it. We all have a choice to make on our own and I notice a lot of Christians argue and push the Christian belief on others to try and save them. First off no man can save another. Only Jesus can save. Secondly we are not supposed to argue with anyone but simply preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and allow the Holy Spirit to work in that person. Some plant a seed and some water but only God can bring increase. Keep searching and stay open minded. Don't give up on Jesus and just try talking to God and asking for wisdom in this matter. I pray for you brother and wish you all the best in the future!

Sort:  

Of course there is no god. Maybe this post intent was to be debated and full of comments and upvotes ;)

May God Bless you @mrnastykilla and may our Lord Jesus Christ walk with you and fill you with the Holy Spirit until the day of his return.

And now he answers for his belief or lack there of. So sad!

You think in hell Satan rails him up the pooper with a rusty pole while hes wearing an Easter Bunny suit? Sounds like a good time!

Ok didn't say that. Now you are just being vile. Glad that sounds good to you my friend.

Wow, I thought eternal damnation was supposed to be edgy, how touchy the religious are, can't take a joke and easily offended.

Dunno, let me know while you realize how much Jesus loved you but you didn't care to hear!

Well,- there is a good loving God, - but I am mostly writing this to test if I am able to publish what I am writing. Has not been able to publish my response to Jeff all day. Thanks for understanding.

lol ok, if that's your God I hope you don't mind if I pray for you?

Jesus was an anarchist

Yes! And the forms of Christianity that are the mainstream nowadays are derived from propaganda by the Roman Empire. They were trying to suppress the Jewish revolt. That's why, for example, you are taught to "turn the other cheek". If there is a form of Christianity that is true , it could be gnostic Christianity. Gnostic Christianity has more in common with Buddhism than mainstream Christianity. Hook me up @tradersharpe to discuss more.

Jesus loves you!

Interesting😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51