Salt as an Energy Source – Energetic Purification with Salt.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers!


We usually run fairly relaxed and unmolested through the streets and assume nothing bad, but unfortunately we are always exposed to various energies and information. Sometimes we are in such a good mood that we do not need special protection, but if we are a bit weakened, we can caught off guard by foreign energy quite quickly.

Especially when we are very open, for example when we want to get a gift for our loved ones, this openness can be fatal because it attracts so called ‚energy vampires‘ - as the light attracts moths. 

They downright suck away the power reserves from us, most of them unconsciously and unknowingly , yet it has a huge impact. We feel tired and exhausted, worn-out, 'sucked' ... well and the others, they are fueled by our strength.

It can happen pretty fast, sometimes only a very close contact in an elevator or in the subway is enough, sometimes just an extended eye contact. The more light-filled we are, the more we are considered a tidbit for less energetic beings.

Everyone of us leaves its own energy signature. We can feel that for example when we sit in the subway or in the bus and take the energy of the person who sat there before us.

Everywhere we encounter foreign powers. Of course these are not immediately bad or negative for us, some affect us very much positive.

Unfortunately, negative energies have a bad habit. They practically stick to our energy body and feed on our own strength, which in some cases can have a pretty violent impact.

In the workplace it can happen just as quickly, a devoted colleague, a demanding customer or an exhausting boss, our power reserves dwindle because we make our energies available to others.

Some people have no sense of limits and if we do not protect ourselves, our limits are exceeded quickly, we usually notice it only when it is too late already and we are tired and exhausted.

Our energy body reacts quite sensitive to foreign powers and disturbing influences, so it should be cleaned regularly. We even should try to build a protective field every day, so that we are well protected in everyday life and can use our power for ourselves.

Our clothes can be a certain protection as well, for example we should only wear clothes in which we feel 100% comfortable. The color choice is important as well and we achieve different effects with it. For example red is a powerful symbol. Red says ‚stop’, ‚here are certain limits‘. It also gives us heat and power, since it makes you feel earthed.

If possible, one should avoid dense crowds of people or peak times in the subway. Rather take the escalator or steps in a department store and forego the lift. If you are very vulnerable to external energies you should also avoid eye contact and body contact with strangers.

However, most important is one's attitude. When you feel well protected as you go through the streets, confident and protected by the universe, nothing will happen - but we usually lose this attitude very easy and very fast when you are surrounded by crowds.


For security I prefer a helper, you never know ...

Salt.

What makes salt a holistic and valuable food, are its unique biophysical or energetic properties. You can ignore their presence, but not deny them. There are so many different use cases, it's just incredible. Inhale saline when you feel sick, eye rinsing, nasal rinsing, you can use it to clean your room (wine spots), use it to clean your room from negative energies (salt in glass), use it for meditation to protect you from negative energies (a circle of salt around you), salt on your doorstep will keep negative energies outside... et cetera et cetera.


How can I protect myself from foreign energy, energy suckers and energetic attacks?

A salt bath is exceptionally cleaning and purifying to be energetically clean again.

The salt bath is a very effective detoxification, for physical ailments and also to clean the energy body.

It can be used for e.g .:

  • Fatigue
  • Exhaustion
  • Stress
  • Nervousness
  • Depression
  • Joint pains
  • Headache
  • Sleep disturbances

and more… just a few examples.

It is also recommended after a busy day or when you feel to have grabbed serious or negative energies that you will not get rid of. 

The method is very effective.

I’ve been told this type of salt bath to get rid of negative energies.

  

-/ The procedure:

  • Start to fill the bathtub with water, comfortable tempered for you

  • Pour about 250 gr sea salt into the bathtub and maybe stir the water a little bit with your hands, it’ll dissolve pretty quick; I solely use sea salt;

    Note: You can use regular salt as well, it should not contain any chemicals though;
    500 gr sea salt is not expensive; should be at about $4 in a drugstore;

  • Lie down in the bathtub with your head touching the bottom of the bathtub (your feet can stay outside if your bathtub is not big enough);
    the air in your lungs will create a little uplift, don’t worry, as soon as you breath out and start to breath relaxed you’ll be able to stay in a constant position, like when you're diving :)



  • Fill the bathtub until only your nose stays out and you're just able to breath (your eyes will be underwater, it feels strange but you’ll get used to it); you should be able to stop the water when you lie in the bathtub;

  • Breathe consciously and through the entire body until you feel relaxed.

  • Use an affirmation
    I've been teached it and I only use this one:

    ‚I give back everything what I’ve received.‘

    Please feel free to use anything you feel comfortable with. It can be different! I like to use this one because it’s a cleaning from all the unwanted energies, good and bad.

    I usually imagine this affirmation (in mind/thought),  when I breathe in and ‚I get rid of everything‘ (symbolically) when I breath out. Try to visualize that all the bad energies leave your body when you breath out. I usually do it for about 2o times and just continue to breathe very conscious afterwards.

    To intensify the experience I usually meditate after my affirmations. The meditation I use can be found here in a previous post.

  • After about 25 – 30 min. get up slowly, if you meditate it can take a little longer;
    You’re not able to take a look at a watch or something similar during your bath, just do it as long as you think you need it.:) Or until the water gets too cold::)), don't count the minutes, it's just a rough number;

  • The water can now be discharged.
    This water should not be used under any circumstances by others because it contains the negativity you just 'washed away'.

  • Take a shower with clean water, please don't use shampoo or shower gel


This bath produces a feeling of fatigue (deep relaxation) and should therefore be carried out in the evening.:)

And just in case a bathtub is not available, a foot-bath often does wonders as well :)


Thank you for your attention.


Sort:  

Try that without salt and see what effect you get.....
If you really want to, you can eat a bit of salt liquorice and do breathing exercises as well.

There's just no need to perform this unscientific ritual.

Tell this to people who live by the sea lol
No need to flag, if you just don't like something.

It's not that I "just don't like" something. The writer makes superstitious claims that ultimately mislead readers.

Circles of salt might keep a snail or two away, but it won't do much about mystical "negative energies" I can tell you that. That's just pure BS.

The flag button exists for a reason, and my opinion is that it exists to stop the spread of superstitious garbage like this.

And my opinion is that it is for content that breaches the guidelines eg isn't original. It isn't a dislike button.

Is it OK to flag a post for being misleading? This is.

No, personally I don't think it is ok to flag a post for that reason. Even if @sascha is wrong, and I don't know whether that is the case or not, they are still entitled to their opinion, as are you. If you believe the post to be misleading, the place for that is in the comments, in the form of (polite) disagreement. That's how I see it anyway, for what it's worth.

(Don't know I shouldn't be allowed to reply directly to your comment, but here goes.)

"personally I don't think it is ok to flag a post for [being misleading]."

Ok, then maybe I'll write a post about the magical wonders of garlic. How I cut it and I can just sense the energy it gives off. How you can use it to fend off vampires and how spreading it in a ring around you protects you from overexposure to cosmic energetic radiation.

Maybe, I'll write a post about how Steemit.com is being run by unchristly "demons" and because they never told us this, they didn't tell the truth. If they didn't tell the truth, then that's a scam.

Breaking news right? That should deffinately deserve 421 votes so I can make over 1.000$ on my misleading post. ---- And noone should ever flag me, because misleading as it was, it was still my own perspective and writing.

I might go even further. I might claim that the Steemit team are all members of the illuminati. I might give really intimated details of what they do and create epic pictures of them, making them with fangs, looking down and laughing at the burning world, the scenery filled with strange biblical and masonic symbols.

It all came to me in a dream and I just had to tell the Steemit community the truth. All sorts of different whales on this site could be mischarachterized etc. (not on purpose of course)

Should it really not be OK to flag for misleading, then I think the community will suffer tremendously.

Hopefully flagging will be dispensed with in later versions of Steemit - right now I see it as the main thing I would like to bin. ALL censorship sucks...

Haha, you're a funny guy :-)
If you wrote those things I probably wouldn't even read them, definitely wouldn't upvote them, might not even bother to argue with you about them. But I also wouldn't flag them, as I would trust the other members of the community to make their own judgments about them.
And I think ultimately, that's where our philosophical difference lies. You think you have the right, and the responsibility, to help other people make up their minds. I don't.

oh and by the way, I think you couldn't reply direct to me as we were nested too deep.

3rd ps - I realise you personally didn't flag, and even upvoted because you thought the flag was unfair. My comment is directed to all who agree with the concept of flagging posts that might be considered to be misleading.

Great post. Salt is awesome!
I use a salt heat candle in the bedroom at night when I feel a cold starting. Usually kills it before it starts. Gotta' be something healing about salt.
I will try your suggestions. Thank you! :)

Thanx @cornerstone! I have to try it next time I feel getting a cold, that's great!

Agreed!
^ upvoted
I will soak those feet 4 sure!

You don't seem to have deserved your flag, so I'm upvoting you even though I disliked the blog post.

thanks for the post

Even @berniesanders, who downvoted @dollarvigilante, voted for this.... That's sad.
Only 2 flags so far. I stuck my neck out, maybe others should too.

You're not the only one. :)

Give it a try :)

I have absolutely zero doubt as to the usefulness of salts in baths to help a beat up body.

I have doubts about 'negativity' being left in the bathwater.

I have serious doubts about this post being worthy of its current reward...

But you definitely have a following, it seems. Kudos.

Just wrote this post based on looking into @sascha post history and he has definitely earned his following. Upvoted on that basis alone.

"I have doubts about 'negativity' being left in the bathwater."

Upvoted on that basis alone.

Now all I need is a bath tub!

I love using Himalayan salt as a purifier when hosting ceremonies and also in scrubs for cleansing! Awesome article! :)

Wow! Awesome article! Will need to try out.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70