#Short Story 1: A Tale of a Water Droplet! 13/1/2018

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I want to apologize for not posting yesterday. As always we'll start the post with today's meme.

NOW...

LET'S START!

Have you ever sat down and wondered to yourself "Hmm.... What does it feel like to be a water molecule?". Well, as a water molecule i'll have to tell you it's awesome! When I slide over other molecules is like being in an endless roller-coaster or when you and all your friends are vibrating with each other because you're all "PUMPED " by getting to the boiling point together and turning into gas!

Everyday I wake up feeling energized and happier than ever; glad to be alive in such a magnificent world. I forgot to introduce myself to you... I'm Droppy and i'm a water molecule. I realize that I have the most generic name ever but who cares! i'm currently in a water bottle, swimming within the borders of the plastic. It gets depressing sometimes that I can't be as free as gas molecules freely roaming the world with great social skills to take the shape of almost all places I go to adapting to different molecules environments and backgrounds, or as closely packed as solids with a powerful yet regular loving family type bond that spreads across all their atoms. Water molecules usually share a strange connection with each other, We are closely packed, so you'd expect us to be happy and united, yet we're actually sliding over each other with every one molecule pressing itself over the other one underneath it without any real care for others emotions just to be able to reach the top...

Over my short life period, I have had many different sensations and experiences that i'd like to share with the world. As you may have guessed, I wasn't always part of a water bottle. My first memory was as steam coming out of a long metal bar with holes in it while someone singing something along the lines of "I'm sexy and know it!. When I was in that state, I felt foggy, unclear and unfeeling. All the feelings that I generally knew was emptiness and uncertainty if i'm a water molecule or a gas molecule. Thankfully, all of this confusion cleared up when I got condensed on the surface of the bathroom's mirror. I vividly remember this moment because it was the only chance that I got to see myself. I looked very small and really round! I thought I had a deformity or something before seeing that I looked just around the same as the other droplets around me. It was also the time were I had my first washing machine experience. I got to be spun round and round in this weird looking square thing. I was super scared at first, But after a few minutes in I realized that I wasn't getting harmed in any way, so I started enjoying the moment of getting mixed with washing soap and cleaning all those panties!

My worst and experience was when I was a part of the sewage system... That was one hell of a ride; going through all those turds, rats, dead bugs and animals was really terrifying! Even my color was really murky with a yellowish tone. It made me feel really dirty!! Fortunately, all the sewage leads to the wide, endless ocean. something that I loved being a part, even if it was for a short period of time. It was truly a mesmerizing journey were I got to see the whole world from the Atlantic till the Pacific, were the tide carried me to places like Hawaii, Los Angeles, Mexico, Japan and even the Nile River! I could say in certainty that is probably the best part about being a water droplet.

I also got to experience getting heated and let me tell you something....You don't want to be around a pack of hot water particles! Everyone starts sliding, jumping, moving like a kid hyped to get his new PS4. Don't ask where I got this idiom from..... ( psst I overheard a human say it). But nothing beats getting frozen, it's like bed time for everyone here! All the bros over here stop moving and just get put in a moderately depressed state were it gets really calm around here aka the best time for me since i'm a peace seeker. I was fortunate enough to be put in a 0c temperature where I could react with ice particles and see what their life and background is like. I even once got super condensed to where I literally turned from active to stationary in a split second by just a simple dob on the counter. I called it the SuperChill effect.

We'll I guess we just ran out of time. I'm about to be turned into tea. Hopefully i'll get to be of the lucky ones that evaporate and turn into Gas. I really want to know what that would feel like! until I see you again guys. I wish you all a good night and good luck!


Jane is bye in Japanese BTW. peace

Image Credits: #theirowners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43