You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Luck Vs Hard Work -- A Never Ending Debate With No Fixed Outcome ..!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Just be yourself and follow your bliss and work passionately. I don't have luck and the fortune I do have has very little to do with dollars and cents or numbers. Some say I'm foolish for being so sensitive and caring and working hard and not getting money in return, they judge me by the labels (or lack of them) on my clothes and the rings on my fingers without seeing deeper or knowing what trials and tribulations and challenges I have worked through. Breathing is a miracle; everything is a miracle. Writing to a seemingly thoughtful conscientious stranger and trusting his words and that he is a good soul is a miracle and an act of faith and courage. My father thinks I'm smart and wise but it doesn't count because I don't have a ph.d in psychology or some other fancy title and he scoffs at how impractical I am and that I have made my life harder than it has to be because I won't even ask for his help. And then again there are people who think I have all the luck in the world because I have a soulmate and time to ponder space and the many worlds realities and dimensions that exist before us. They think I don't capitalize on my sociable likability and creative talents and assume (all kinds of imaginings) that I have no "real job" because the people I love "take care of me" without realizing how much I take care of them. The focus on the material world and the addictive drive to acquire massive wealth and currency has tipped the balance and thrown the global world off it's axis and the way I see it Mother Nature and the Universe work to maintain equilibrium and balance while greedy ignorant 'madman' keep disrupting it. She does not need us to thrive and truth be known WE need her and she like mad men can kill the masses of humans in one fell swoop. She has been kind and generous to mankind even after they have raped her land and contaminated her water and skies she regenerates and heals herself and offers us sustenance and opportunity to thrive and live in harmony. Without Love & Respect for mother nature LUCK & HARD work and labor won't save any of us from our own self destruction. Thank you @cryptonet for inspiring my stream of consciousness If I have made any typos I'll be back to edit. LOL ENjoy your beautiful blessings and weekend.

Sort:  

Thank you @sacka for making me understand this concept even more. I am highly inspired by this reply .

Thank you!! My gift is to inspire, that is what I do! I am not a master of anything but I am a deep soul and a lover of life. Those who inspire from the genuine sacred heart bring good fortune and health back into the fold. If we continue to do and be who we genuinely are even when the world wants to ignore, kill or deny us our worth and value we can be sure we have contributed quality to the mathematical equations of the matrix or what I have coined the "May-Tricks". When we follow our inner light and truth it has a powerful positive light wave effect. We can't judge things so superficially we must mine our own soul and look within and do our homework; it's too easy to jump ship and bail when things get stormy, unsettling our CNS. I have never been in my comfort zone, everywhere I travel I am a fish out of water but it does not stop me from being my true self and reaching out or trying something I'm deathly afraid of. Nothing comes easy for me. There are many who do the "hard work" of battling the collective "spiritual demons" so to speak to set us all free. And there will always be hucksters and con men who copout and reap benefits they have not earned (that is the world of killing and eating) However, if we are too quick to judge we might miss the gifts and fortunes that are being given by the most unlikely souls. Thank you for listening and understanding that makes my journey into the unknown worth my time and efforts spent. It's always wonderful to connect with you @cryptonet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43