Luck Vs Hard Work -- A Never Ending Debate With No Fixed Outcome ..!

in #life7 years ago

Credits

Luck, always been a mystery to the World. Even the most capable researchers haven't been able to find the best definition of it. Having been a mystery since the ages, luck has always been a huge fan following. Billions of people nowadays believe in luck wholeheartedly and they even encourage others to believe in it too. So, why is it? What is luck in the first place?

The definition of Luck by Google goes something like this -- Success or failure as a result of chance rather than your own actions.

So, basically what is the meaning of luck is - There are chances which makes you successful or unsuccessful irrespective how hard you have worked for anything. There is some invisible force connected with your life which may turn your life anywhere it may find worthy. It doesn't care about the hard work you have put into something or how useless you were before luck struck you and now you're millionaire out of a sudden.

This goes beyond the fundamental principles of life. It's very complicated too, highly illogical I would say.

Now let's talk about the hard work. Well, everyone knows about it. Every passionate person could relate to it easily because every passionate person who has some goals to achieve, has bound to do lots of it. It defines his goals. Hard work defines his life and as result he gets the success he always desired in the end.

Now let's take a look on the Google definition of hard work - a great deal of effort and endurance towards a common goal. 

So, the meaning of hard work is going great lengths by putting a lot of efforts and maintain a great deal of endurance to achieve common objective. It is needed for sure if you have a goal to achieve. 

I believe Hard work is the real thing in this world. We talk about the only things which we can see or feel. We don't believe which we can't see, observe or feel. Let's take an example of ghosts. We can't see ghosts so we don't believe in them, although there are various studies or researches have been conducted on the existence of Ghosts/Spirits and some of them proves that Ghosts exists, but still we deny to believe them. The reason is we haven't seen them or felt them. 

Same is the case of Luck. No one has even seen it, no one has ever worked for it, no one has ever felt it still it has billions of believers while hard work is a real thing. Everyone can do it, everyone can feel it, everyone can get results from it but still, a lot of people clings on luck for their growth or survival. 

Source

I don't believe in luck. Because it is a complete gamble. Like a lottery, you have only 1% chance to win what you have staked on it and 99% chances of failing. So, any wise man who have enough understanding to live a life would always avoid his belief in luck. Luck doesn't exist. Until you get your butt off from your sofa and do some efforts, you can't achieve anything. World will never come to your house and deliver the things, you desire, in your lap.

If you want something to happen, then you should go and do it on your own. Luck won't do it for you. I have heard this saying somewhere, although I don't remember the source. It goes something like this -- "Luck only favors those who have an intrinsic passion to win."

So until and unless you're willing to do some hard work, you can say goodbye to your luck too. 

There's only one way to success and that way goes within yourself. All you have to do is recognise it and work for it. Believe in hard work and forget the luck.

Thanks for reading.


Sort:  

I agree with your conclusion. People who genuinely believe that they are lucky/unlucky people moving forward will have lots of problems in life.

Thanks for the appreciation @blockchainttmft

Hard work isnt needed in any way shape or form

there are people on steemit who post one photo and they make $100 in upvotes, while other people take hours writing blog posts and maybe make 50 cents

the key is to learn how to do the minimal amount of effort for the maximum amount of return

Smart work is better than hard work but hard work has lots of value too.

Yes, but the way of knowing that minimal amount of effort for maximum return must have come by doing hard work at some point. The fact is the beginning is always boom with hard work and with time you could transform it in something better.

Perhaps, those who get $100 for a photo are more Lucky and more smart than those who take hours in writing blog posts...yet get $0.01.

Amazing post thanks for sharing us i think hard working is necessary for everything
i just upvote your post and following you now
you can follow me at @zeeshankhan

Interesting subject and nice post @cryptonet
To quote an example, I see a curious case of @jerrybanfield @sweetsssj ...I usually read their extremely long n lengthy posts and subsequently the kind of upvotes they get..and the earnings they generate for themselves..Is It their "Hardwork" that pays or their "Luck"...I totally wonder !!! They 2 are just an example...there are many more...
But the debate shall continue...till eternity

Yes, for sure. Their hard work is now paying off. Same can be said for every millionaire out there.

"those who believe in luck never achieve anything on the other hand those who believe in hard work eventually will reach where they aim and even further "
my own quote

Just be yourself and follow your bliss and work passionately. I don't have luck and the fortune I do have has very little to do with dollars and cents or numbers. Some say I'm foolish for being so sensitive and caring and working hard and not getting money in return, they judge me by the labels (or lack of them) on my clothes and the rings on my fingers without seeing deeper or knowing what trials and tribulations and challenges I have worked through. Breathing is a miracle; everything is a miracle. Writing to a seemingly thoughtful conscientious stranger and trusting his words and that he is a good soul is a miracle and an act of faith and courage. My father thinks I'm smart and wise but it doesn't count because I don't have a ph.d in psychology or some other fancy title and he scoffs at how impractical I am and that I have made my life harder than it has to be because I won't even ask for his help. And then again there are people who think I have all the luck in the world because I have a soulmate and time to ponder space and the many worlds realities and dimensions that exist before us. They think I don't capitalize on my sociable likability and creative talents and assume (all kinds of imaginings) that I have no "real job" because the people I love "take care of me" without realizing how much I take care of them. The focus on the material world and the addictive drive to acquire massive wealth and currency has tipped the balance and thrown the global world off it's axis and the way I see it Mother Nature and the Universe work to maintain equilibrium and balance while greedy ignorant 'madman' keep disrupting it. She does not need us to thrive and truth be known WE need her and she like mad men can kill the masses of humans in one fell swoop. She has been kind and generous to mankind even after they have raped her land and contaminated her water and skies she regenerates and heals herself and offers us sustenance and opportunity to thrive and live in harmony. Without Love & Respect for mother nature LUCK & HARD work and labor won't save any of us from our own self destruction. Thank you @cryptonet for inspiring my stream of consciousness If I have made any typos I'll be back to edit. LOL ENjoy your beautiful blessings and weekend.

Thank you @sacka for making me understand this concept even more. I am highly inspired by this reply .

Thank you!! My gift is to inspire, that is what I do! I am not a master of anything but I am a deep soul and a lover of life. Those who inspire from the genuine sacred heart bring good fortune and health back into the fold. If we continue to do and be who we genuinely are even when the world wants to ignore, kill or deny us our worth and value we can be sure we have contributed quality to the mathematical equations of the matrix or what I have coined the "May-Tricks". When we follow our inner light and truth it has a powerful positive light wave effect. We can't judge things so superficially we must mine our own soul and look within and do our homework; it's too easy to jump ship and bail when things get stormy, unsettling our CNS. I have never been in my comfort zone, everywhere I travel I am a fish out of water but it does not stop me from being my true self and reaching out or trying something I'm deathly afraid of. Nothing comes easy for me. There are many who do the "hard work" of battling the collective "spiritual demons" so to speak to set us all free. And there will always be hucksters and con men who copout and reap benefits they have not earned (that is the world of killing and eating) However, if we are too quick to judge we might miss the gifts and fortunes that are being given by the most unlikely souls. Thank you for listening and understanding that makes my journey into the unknown worth my time and efforts spent. It's always wonderful to connect with you @cryptonet.

Work to achieve your dreams!

FOCUS and make sure your efforts are worth the rewards!

Success guaranteed!

Yeah, that;s what world demands of us and that's all we have to do with our life. @sleepyheadspeaks

You're right there seems to be very little luck without hard work and even things like winning the lottery require buying a ticket and often bring more misfortune than good!

Yes, You're right my friend. For luck to work, there has to be some hard work. This is the way to achieve success. This is the way of life.
Anyways I am glad to see you reading my posts :) I am grateful for your opinion brother. It matters a lot to me @jerrybanfield.

You're welcome!

Hi @cryptonet. I saw your link in the @jerrybanfield upvotable list. Personally, I think that we make our own luck, and hard work speaks for itself! Following you.

Ha! I LOVE the way your mind works! Luck Schmuck! Get off your ass and make it happen (my motto anyway lol) - Really a greatly motivational read. More people need to read stuff like this... no, REALLY!

Congratulations on your spot in the #upvotable 12 - as no. 12 in the list, I am showing my support for your awesome content! - Have followed and upvoted. and i GENUINELY look forward to reading more from you!!

much love xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98