You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RETURNING BACK TO CHINA! [TORONTO TO BEIJING]

in #life6 years ago

Hey buddy, good to see you back, don't blame you for taking some time off and enjoying the vacation. So how long was it all and all that you were gone? I imagine even though China is home now, I know personally when I travel somewhere for more than a couple weeks it almost becomes the new normal.

Does any part of you want to stay in Canada or go back or are you happy in China?

Hoping you do some posts about what you did when you were back in Canada. Did you get some Tim Hortons while you were back? We have them here in the Southeast a bit and Ohio but I remember on my travels to Canada they were everywhere. I actually recently ate there on my trip up to upper michigan we grabbed some coffee and breakfast sandwiches at one while grabbing gas.

Sort:  

Hey dude, I was gone for over 30 days. To be honest, I was starting to feel back at "home" after about 2 weeks but when you don't have a job in Canada or your own place, you are reminded that you don't really live here.

A part of me wants to live in Canada because of the cleaner environment, better and uncensored internet and not feeling like an alien. I am quite happy in China but those 3 things I mentioned above do bother me from time to time.

I have a bunch of footage from Canada that I'll make videos with. I actually didn't go to Tim Hortons while I was there hahaha! I'm not a coffee drinker and have recently been eating low carbs, so I didn't eat any of the donuts there (which I really do like).

Stay tuned man, I'll upload more videos from Canada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37