Cut your coat accordingly

in #life5 years ago

I just don’t know what is wrong with some people over the surface of this earth. What do they get from lying to secure a position or move around with some class of people. Is it the only way out for them to be with those people as a friend or do just they do them for doing sake.


Pixabay

Well, this life of ours has a lot at hand. I always think some of these things through but never get a good answer for that, and I hope to find that answer some day.

Is it a must to force yourself on others, who really cares if you are from a poor background? Most men and women today go about bragging to each other of things that they have not even seen or hold before. They always end up making false promises, which ends them up in bad situations.

There was this girl back in school, who always made herself like she was a very rich family. Always she associated herself with the so called rich class group of people. Always all you will see is her moving around from one car to the other and sometimes she acts like she flies all the time.

She continued this type of life till we graduated from the university, but not long ago, I saw this lady and I asked myself where did she go wrong. Her life now was so bad that I couldn’t even look her twice. She was just in a cloth I never thought she would even wear in this life of ours, walking here and there selling on the street.

It was later that a friend briefed me all that I missed in her story. I was told all the cars she was roaming around on campus were all borrowed and that her parents tried her with their last penny to get her through the university and no all the people she roamed around with are all enjoying life overseas.

Now she is here , and couldn’t even graduate from the university because she had so many resits (failed courses) to write. Her life is a mess now. After I finished off her story, I just said now, the class you were with back in University are nowhere close here and now she is the only one suffering for her actions.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post earned a total payout of 102.745$ and 77.252$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62