You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Life: Body Rock | My Body's Dance with it's Own Music

in #life7 years ago

Hello cryptopie, I observed people being negative today complaining about not being served fast enough and how someone was not dressed to suit the wants of someone in management. It is all so meaningless to be upset about these things. Today I was just thankful that I had a roof over my head , a job to go to and food in my fridge. What else do we really need to live. So many folks really don't know how good they have it. They have everything and still complain. Life to me is not about material things or money. Life is about how we treat other people along this journey. I believe if I have a need that I must help another with their need and my need will be met. People just do not get the concept that there are things they need and things they want. Most of the stuff they want they don't even need. When my mom passed away I felt guilty that I am still living when she is not. When people are vain and selfish I think about my mom and I think about the ones who have real needs . I was glad when I woke up this morning that life has given me another day. That is what I am thankful for. I am glad you are here to read this comment. I hope things get better for you soon and I am believing for it. I think both of us have many days ahead of us to believe for the better.

Sort:  

Thank you for telling your positive insights @rt66neon
Life as I say itself is a gift enough and we are just so very lucky to be born and witness some of it in this world. I am still thankful for what little how my fate in life has given me and try to live most of it with happiness because some of the people around me just also tries to support me all the way through and I don't want to disappoint them. Truly, having only the basics in life with a good health plus God if we are religious is the best ingredients for happiness and contentment.

We would be nothing without God,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48