What A Difference A Year Makes

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Last year in March I was devastated when a fire tore through a house I had just helped finish remodeling. I was literally 2 days away from completing my portion of the project when the fire destroyed everything. It was devastating. I lost all my tools, plus a paycheck that was supposed to come the following day. I did end up getting partially paid for my works several weeks later, but I lost all my tools and was not reimbursed for them. 

The Japanese Steemit community came together without any hesitation and not only upvoted the post but donations came rolling in in the form of STEEM & SBD. Thank you so much to everyone and their generosity which I will never forget. https://steemit.com/life/@rt395/devastated

Several months later the owners asked me to come back in and re-build the kitchen that had burned down and all of the other finish carpentry work inside the house including new cabinets, doors, etc. It was uplifting and helped get me back on my feet.

I just finished up the project and here are some before/after pictures.

The Kitchen, before, after, after.

The Living Room

The Laundry Room

The job is finished and we are grateful. The owners were not easy to work with, but we go through it.

I just want to again say how thankful I am at everyone who wished me well and supported me last year when this happened. There are too many of you to name, but don't think for one second I forgot you. Best wishes to each and everyone of you and don't hesitate to call if you ever get into a bind.

Thanks for reading!

https://www.acuitas.app/

If you love gems and minerals you can visit our shops:
US - https://www.etsy.com/shop/Rt395Minerals
Japan - https://www.rt395mineralsjp.com
Sort:  

@rt395 san, I still remember what happened to you last year. I'm also delighted to see that your house has a new look!

I look foward to seeing you in Tokyo when I come back to Japan next time :)

Thank you @sallyfun. Sorry I missed you at the meetup in Tokyo, but I had just flown in and had a gem & mineral show the following day so I wasn't able to make it. Next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67