Life Comes At You Fast, Sometimes In A Good Way.

in #life6 years ago

Some good news came in so I am putting off The Good, Bad & Ugly series until tomorrow.

Back in March the job I was working on was destroyed in a fire along with all of my tools and a good chunk of money that was owed to me. https://steemit.com/life/@rt395/devastated

I still am recovering from it 6 months later, that's how hard it hit me in the pocket.

Good news came in yesterday though, the homeowner would like us to help re-build it! It's a great feeling knowing the customer has confidence in you after something like this.

The cause of the fire was never determined, so they went with the Fire Captain's diagnosis that a short in the laundry room fan caused it. I was relieved it didn't have anything to do with us.

I am now working on the bid for our portion of the job. The homeowners appear to be making a lot of upgrades! It seems they received a generous insurance check so why not add a new office and loft above the living & dining room!

I will post updates on the project as time goes on, that is if they accept our bid for the work.

BTW, this is one of the tools we replaced, a table saw. Our last one was a Hitachi too, but this one is much nicer.

I am now inundated​ with work. Besides this project,​ I also have 3 other large projects I am bidding out that would keep me busy for the next 6 months. I'm crossing my fingers I win all of them! I need to buy more BTC before next year!!

Once again I want to thank everyone who supported me back then, especially the Japanese community.

https://www.acuitas.app/

Sort:  

Those definitely looks like some huge project. Glad to see everything is going back on track for you. Also, what can I say about the get-more-cash-so-that-you-can-buy-more-BTC plan while the bear still around in the market? Genius!

Thanks, @fr3eze. That is the average size project over here. Lots of space, lots of money = big ass houses. BTC is the smart man's 401k.

How's that 1080-Ti machine doing?

応援してます!

同様に.

as long as 6 months! I hope your jobs will go well.

It will, as long as the house doesn't burn down again!

Oh man... ouch!

Didn't know about this, but then I was away because I also was passing through a hard time on my pocket.

Stick to working hard and smart and you'll see success.... that's what I keep telling myself too!

Ya, this bear market has been tough. Seems we have a guardian whale though eating up all the BTC shorts! Our savior has arrived!

IRL I do ok, as long as there is work and the houses don't burn down. Hoping to transition to tech soon though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55