Gone missing for too longsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

This is the first post after a long absence from Steemit. I've never missed 12 days without posting but it looks like life had different plans for me.

I want to apologize to my friends for this absence. It was hard not to comment and reply knowing that there are few who care about me.

Why going missing? Because I needed several days to gather my thoughts and decide in which direction I should go next. Fighting or surrender? Working hard to make things better or just... go with the flow?
I decided to fight and make fun of life's little tricks. And this fight includes spending more time with the loved ones (and I include my Steemit true friends here). 🙂
I might not post as often as before but I will be more present. And when things will get better, I will spam you as before. 🙂

The photo I'm sharing shows the feelings I had these days...

WaterMark_2019-08-24-21-14-05.jpg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Summer (these being the theme until 2nd of September).

Posted with eSteem

steemit-border
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Don't give up. It's a battle but a good one.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice to hear from you my dear friend we all need a bit of time out to gather our thoughts and maybe a bit of meditation along the way and it's nice to see you back don't fight it enjoy it and go with the flow as you said don't pressure yourself.

Have a great weekend and have a glass of red wine on me :)

iiroat614g.jpg

I'm glad you're back. Sorry you're struggling. May I offer this prayer in which I find comfort for myself in struggles:

Merciful and Loving Father in Heaven,
You are the source of Light in the earth,
The comfort and freedom of my soul
Every day is a struggle, weighing upon me
The world moves on, bustling and wrangling
Lord, I stumble often in my Life’s journey
Feeling misunderstood and isolated
It’s a struggle to find the blessing of comfort,
To keep holding on to my peace and hope
Guide me Lord, be my strength and my comfort
You alone are my peace and my hope
I know yours will always be the steady hand
Which guides me and catches me when I stumble
Bless my heart with gratitude and peace
Guide me by your Grace and will in this world
                                                                                          ~ Amen

ChristCloud.jpg

Poem © September 2015, by D. Denise Dianaty

Hello, dear @roxy-cat! I'm so glad you're back :) I hope you are OK and your spirits are higher than those reflected in the photo... ;)

I was wondering what happened. I hoped that you are all right. ❤
Life is constant battle. But you are fighter. 😀

I am very sorry to find out that it is not all right, @roxy-cat. I wholeheartedly hope that things will settle down and be well again. I'm glad you didn't leave us.

Where are you my friend we are missing you here i have no one else to share my red wine with please come back... anyways i hope all is good with you and family my regards to all of you 🌝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23