With Crypto Down, Day Job Matters

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I took this video just after lunch today. As I was approaching the excavator, I captured a 360 degree video of our rock quarry.

First the new "jaw" (not operational yet),
20180406_123129.jpg

The excavator I am sorting boulders with, and just to the right of the excavator, in the distance behind, is the blasters drill rig working on the bench I created previously.
In this still, only the blasters drill rig on the bench is shown.

20180406_123225.jpg

The boulders too big for our current jaw.
20180406_123205.jpg

The haul truck being loaded under a conveyor with one of the seventy three loads processed today. We processed approximately 2000 yards of product today. That's about 166 full size dump trucks.
20180406_123146.jpg

And back to the new "jaw".

Leave a comment with any questions or interest in details and I will respond asap.

Animated GIF-downsized_large (1).gif

All images and video by @roundhere


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS!
Sort:  

It looks like you work your butt off my friend! That is some impressive production! Do all those boulders go to a crusher?

Some, but we have to break them with a jackhammer first. I'll try for some video tomorrow.
I've been too busy to Steem much. I'm behind in my reading. I'm looking forward to several chapters of The Triple Helix.

This def. looks like a rock quarry. 166 full size dump trucks to move it all ? ( edited)
Read that wrong. 73 loads processed as in moved away , right ?

Just today we processed 73 haul truck loads. That is the equivalent of 166 full size dump trucks.
We've had better days, but this was a good one. Yesterday, with plant breakdowns, we only processed 23 haul truck loads. The haul truck moves the material to our upper deck where delivery trucks are loaded.

When you say you've had better days, what does a good day look like? This is actually fascinating to me.

I will put together some of the amounts we move and get back to you tomorrow. For now, here are some other posts I have shared...
Creating the bench for the blasters,
My week, 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking a look!

Look! Easter is coming to our place!
Everyone gets his spiritual faith.
I wish you peace all over the world,
Spend your days without a sword.
May bright sunshine fill your heart,
May your life’s road be not so hard.
I wish you success, family warmth
And all the goodness on the Earth!

Приближается к нам Пасха, только посмотри!
И каждый обретает духовную веру внутри.
Желаю абсолютного спокойствия всего мира,
Чтоб меча не знала жизнь, была так красива.
Пусть сердце светом наполняется,
А жизненный путь легко открывается.
Удачи желаю, и тепла семье.
Только добра на всей Земле!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13