Back from school hiatus

in #life6 years ago

I had to take a temporary Hiatus from steemit it as I was quite busy on the homefront. I was working full-time on an ambulance, attending National Guard, being a new father, and going to school full-time for welding. All of these things added up to me not having a lot of time for myself. Now that things have calmed down and I've been able to get everything back on track I will be back on steemit.

image

I have been watching and keeping track of many things going on with steemit. Mainly I've been trying to make sure that I burn some up votes for people so that way the love keeps getting spread. I wish I had had more time to write some articles and posts on different topics but my time was very minimal. Now that I'm back I plan on hitting steam at full speed while continuing with my many hobbies. My main hobby of course is being a new dad which is a lot of fun. I also enjoy streaming on Twitch. I've been having fun exploring new games with friends and new fans and it has been a blast. I especially like it when people donate bits opportune times and scare the crap out of me. Seriously those guys are hilarious.

I will also be able to continue working on my books and potentially finish one by the end of the year. At least that's what I'm pushing for. I would very much like to have some stories get out there with my name on it. I'm currently working on two stories. One is the story of a monster befriending a small child, the other one is from the point of view of a medic in an infantry platoon in the first human interplanetary War. Both of which are really neat ideas that I really love and I'm hoping that I can do them the justice that I built them up to in my head.

Sort:  

Welcome back to steemit and congrat on your new dad status, hope you're finding the new dad's life amazing? Welcome

It's going well so far, I'm enjoying it a lot. Thanks!

Congratulations @rotfoot! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rotfoot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75