You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 2: Still Engaged with an Increased Stake and "Growing" ...

in #life6 years ago

Good evening @white-lie-living! As committed to you this morning, I am back to see if I can answer some of your questions.

"I see that you like Busy.org, do you recommend using them as my primary blogging site instead of Steemit.com? I do like the fact that it seems to be a well thought out interface but I am wary of the steem connect code."

In my Update, Month 1 post, I mentioned the 3 different interfaces to the Steem blockchain I use - 1) SteemIt, 2) Busy.org, and 3) Partiko android app (follow @Partiko for more info). Each has their place, as I detail in that post.

I certainly understand you being leery about SteemConnect, as I think we should all be wary about our security online. That said, it has been my impression that Steem developers are focused on the "back end" and letting others take care of the "front end." And the way they support the independent "front end" developers, like Busy.org, is to provide the common "bridge" connecting them all to the Steem blockchain - SteemConnect. Once I read up on it, I decided it was OK and I've never had a problem. But, don't take my word for it. You'll want to satisfy yourself that it is OK.

"Another question, why in the world can we not delete a post? Why in the world can we not have a truncated front page to high light different subject matters?"

For these questions, I have no answer, as I am quite new to the Steem blockchain. Others may read this and have an answer.

"... thinking that it would be a more enlightening and a mature population ..."

You have been "in here" longer and I'm sure have a better perspective, as a result. My own impression is there is a rich diversity of people in here and it is a matter of finding your niche in amongst them. In time, we all hope our Steem Community grows, so presumably each niche will grow with it.

"Thanks so much for taking the time to write this monthly report. I have a very busy "real life" and find it difficult to sit here and respond to people I follow."

Yes, we have the same problem. I would encourage you to follow some of the links I have provided in the post and read what @abh12345 and others have to say about "curating." Perhaps you'll find some encouragement in some of their experiences.

Hope this helps @white-lie-living.

Have a good evening!

Sort:  

Thank you @roleerob
Wow, I thought that you were on here longer than me. I really enjoy your articles. Thanks for the links, I will look into them.
Keep up the good work. I am still looking for a witness that at least responds back to my concerns that I have in regards to copyright infringement by the "trending" page members. I have to say, that it is an eyeopener watching posts that use other peoples stuff from outside of the ecosystem. They make lots of cash and tremendous upvotes using big brother accounts.
I spend hours upon hours getting video footage and compiling it for my live broadcasts. I do realize that some of my content of late has been casting a pessimistic light onto the Steemit landscape.
With that said, I feel that I need to do it and Dlive is providing me the venue to express my concerns. I hope that you can see past my bad attitude. I just do not like what I have been seeing of late.
Best intentions by me and for all on the Steem network.

Sure thing @white-lie-living. Glad to help, if I can.

"Wow, I thought that you were on here longer than me.'

If you simply look at my "Joined August 2017," that is understandable. But, I started out as just an investor. Decided if my investment was going to go up, I needed to also be a user and learn more about what exactly this Steem blockchain is!

Not to worry, at least with me, about seeming negative. We're all entitled to our opinion. Hopefully, you'll find some peace about some of your concerns.

Have a good evening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44