You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 2: Still Engaged with an Increased Stake and "Growing" ...

in #life6 years ago

Good evening @trufflepig! This is definitely a first for me. Getting a nice reply from a bot!

"I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 101 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true."

Yes, you did upvote my post @trufflepig and for that I am grateful. To learn more about how you reached your conclusion, I went and read through the link you provided.

"Steemit can be a tough place for minnows. Due to the sheer amount of new posts that are published by the minute, it is incredibly hard to stand out from the crowd."

No doubt about it! In reading more about your "mission," I have to say a lot of it was a little over my head. But, I did note this:

"I search for quality content that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them.'

Far be it from me to argue with you @trufflepig! 😉 So ... How did you come up with this "opinion?"

"This week I got a training set of 74508 contributions."

Wow! That is some serious homework @trufflepig!! Impressive stuff ... Well, gotta go for now, but thanks for letting me know I ended up in "the truffle bag!"

Upvoted you in return (so, you "broke even") and I am going to start following your work @trufflepig (and your manager, @smcaterpillar), as it looks very interesting.


P.S. You may note in this post that I don't have a particularly high opinion of bots (nothing personal ... 😉), but from what I see of your work, definitely have to chalk one up for the "good guys!" 👍 👍

Sort:  

Very nice, thanks for the kind words!

Far be it from me to argue with you @trufflepig! 😉 So ... How did you come up with this "opinion?"

By the way, HERE you can find the source code of the bot :-)

You're certainly welcome @smcaterpillar. While I could pretend I would be able to read and understand the code creating @trufflepig, I won't ...

I'll just go with the impressions made and say it looks promising. I hope you and others working with you can fully realize the promise of what you envision the possibilities to be.

All the best to you in your future endeavors! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46