The Power of Sub-conscious Desire

in #life7 years ago

Great manifestations occur from random ideas floating in our heads. The important thing is to realize the power of desire. There have been times where I found that those ideas came out to be reality just by decoding the happenings around me.

Let me give an example - I was watching the movie "Avatar" back in the year January 2010. All of us who've seen the movie would remember that the main character in the movie lost his legs and when synced with his avatar body gets a new pair of legs. He moves his feet, starts walking and then runs as fast as he can. I clearly remember wondering what a great feeling that would be. Getting something back that you LOST.

Fast forward 10 months and I find myself in the similar situation. Met with an accident and getting myself told that you may have to lose one leg. Moving forward 10 surgeries, found myself a way to bring along the leg that got left behind. The day I walked made me feel that impossible feeling of being into existence once more.

This may not be a great example but this one is the closest to my heart.

It is imperative to know whatever you desire will come true but may not be in the way you want it to be. So, dream carefully and put your soul into it.

Sort:  

Hey @rohitsharmaalive,

Well done for working through it and not giving up.
3P's Patience, Persistent and Positive.

Anyways, welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. As a newby you must have some questions. I know I did. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. For a fast start you can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72