Imagine That

in #life7 years ago

image

"What are you imagining about God?" (Nahum 1:9).

The enemy wants to erode your faith in God's character and nature. If I experience something difficult, the enemy will do everything possible to get me to agree with the lie that God isn't good. I imagine God doesn't really care what happens to me, or He only pays attention if I beg hard enough or perform well enough. His kindness, grace, and even His love become warped in my runaway self–pity.

From the very beginning, the enemy has been twisting truth and corrupting relationship with, "Did God really say that?" (Gen. 3:1). If he can diminish how you see Jesus, then he’s diminished how you see yourself in Him. Instead of a powerful, joyful child of God, you become a frustrated, wounded orphan.

"See what great love the Father has lavished on us, so much that He calls us His own children!" (1 John 3). "See" in this context means to behold, perceive, apprehend—to grab hold of the truth and never let go. And the truth is you are completely, unceasingly, wildly loved.

Imagine that.

Sort:  

Hi, robcoscia! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

The coverage coasts outside the tiny doom. Great life! Loved it ... Followed you. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @lovingvanadium

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26