You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #HHG9: @ainie.kashif Minnow Celebration, Join Us in 'Blog With Love' Challenge!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

URGENT ALL HHG MEMBERS - PLEASE TAKE NOTE AND REVIEW YOUR ACCOUNT SECURITY:

@ainie.kashif - I went to check up on @angelro - because he wasn't present on HHG9 it seems someone has taken all his SBD.

An that he is ready to give up.

We need to urgently address account security and good practice for using account keys.

I will prepare a post now.

PLEASE LOOK OUT FOR MY POST ON ACCOUNT SECURITY:

The second thing is @jacksondavies brought my attention to the "dust threshold" - It means if your cumulative vote is under 0,03 the it is rounded down to 0.00, so here at HHG we need to strategise how to use use our votes, I think this should be your next topic.

Here is a link

Please upvote this post so it goes to the top of the post for all members to see.

Sort:  

Hi @rlt47, that's very brutal that someone has taken his hard work earnings. I would behave the same if I am in the same shoes. Gosh... yes please post it soonest. How can anyone just take your earnings and get away easily? Isn't it traceable in this blockchain?

The dust threshold is such a serious issue. So how in the world newbies can earn through curating if their threshold are definitely below 0.03. I have no clue about this since I started blogging here. I will study this more to get an understanding on this issue.

Thanks so much for bringing up those urgent matters. I hope @angelro can be connected to Steemit Inc Administrator. We need to help him on this matter. I feel so sorry for @angelro. Last few days, I checked my following list and saw @zeartul account has been fully hacked. It was so scary to have seen such a devastating results done by hackers. I really pity anyone that has been robbed by hackers. Such a cowardy act!

@ainie.kashif - Unfortunately, if someone has your password then they can act on your account as if they are you. They can even lock you out of your account if they are really vindictive. No the funds are not recoverable.

@rlt47, here's my reply to @angelro on this issue.

Hi @angelro, you really need to change all your passwords. Please don't give up yet. It seems your account has been hijacked. It can be either from your email or your smartphone. There are irresponsible people who stole your accounts active keys.

What’s Going On?
Aside from possibility of losing your accounts details through your email and mobile, if you still are not aware, do know that hackers are compromising accounts by sending out phishing messages with a fake link.

Steps on Account Recovery
Please read this post by @simplymike for your account recovery. He has been hacked before, so he's the best person on this matter to refer to https://steemit.com/mapsters/@simplymike/got-hacked-here-s-how-to-get-your-account-and-reputation-score-back

Calling All Steemit Leaders!
Based on this reported incident, I am calling all the steemit leaders @dan | @ned | @donkeypong | @liberosist | @abit | @biophil and other friends to please help @angelro. He's losing his hard earned earnings on Steemit. This is very bad, appreciate your urgent attention.

@ainie.kashif - Thank-you. I just wish @angelro would have contacted us directly when the first incident happened. Perhaps we could've prevented some of his loss.

Hi @rlt47, he did contacted me few days ago when the first transfer done. So I have referred him to @blocktrades support desk. On his first transfer, I was more so thinking it's just an accidental transfer that can be retrieved back to his account because it can be done from my reading other's experience.

So when I read his second lost, that just pure account hijacking. I hope he can fast do the account recovery process. It really can be stopped but need fast action. In this instance, I just wish we are connected in a group in Discord Channel. At least we are connected somewhere.

Ok - it's a pity. Hopefully we can now fully avoid a tragedy like this in our group in future.

Thanks @rlt47 for informing us about @angelro. I was wondering where is @angelro this time? I’m really sad to know about his account, I really hope he gets his money back. He was doing very well. Please do something about his account. I don’t much how to help him but I’m all ready to help him. Please @angelro don’t give up and come back. Thanks a lot @rlt47 once again and please do write about account security. Stay blessed!

@shanu - You are welcome. Unfortunately, I don't think there is much me can do if his account has been hijacked.

Please check my guidelines to see if your account is secure, if not change your password and keys.

Hi @rlt47, I understand, you cannt do anything about his account, We can just secure our account and ask @angelro to come back. It’s a lesson for everyone.
I will read your post, thanks for writing it for us. Stay blessed!

Hello @rlt47, The most appropriate security measure, is to try not to connect to cyber, and if you do, you have to connect incognito that does not leave the signal that you were navengando, if it is home, good to see the wifi to which we connect and check if they are safe, because they can hack us, what's wrong with @angelro, you should report it in steemit, and follow up if you trust your password to someone.

@rvag5 - the most important thing is to never use our password after the first log in, I have created a post, please check it out.

If you feel you have over used your password then please change your password and private keys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37