Day 3: made it through even with eating crud and dealing with stress!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The best thing about Day 3 on my Journey is:
Day 4 is now starting!

petion.jpgStress been building up because I have a very very ambitous multi-pronged attack at a project that relies on the skills of a group people none of who (except for myself) is full time on it.

sad.jpgAnd I have to deal resources who are failing there commitments .

images_100.jpgAnd no I did not pig out to supress the the negative info I was getting.....

Positives even though I had some food that doesn't boost my metbolism (lots of starch), I stayed in my calorie zone.
images_126.jpg

Started the day with under 10 minutes cooking saltfree, lowfat, no sugar pancakes: LESS THAN 380 calories!

Here's the Recipe
1 medium apple chopped
about 20 raisins
1 egg
1/4 teaspoon olive oil
1/2 teasoon baking powder
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup flour
3 tablespoons dehydrated fat free milk
a sprinkle of cinanmom
3 or 4 drops of almond extract
2 pads of unsalted butter
1 pack of stevia

Put in blender/ food processor everything EXCEPT stevia and butter...
make sure the apples and rains are pulverized into the mixture.
Should be the consistancy of a thinner smoothy.

cooking instructions:

  1. Heat to high
  2. Spray 12" non-stick frying pan with thin coating of olive oil.
  3. And pour 1/3rd in the pan (and cover) reduce heat to Medium
  4. When the top of the pancake is not wet (2 to 3 mins) flip it over.
  5. Wait 1 min and place on your plate
  6. As each pancake is placed on the plate spread a small amount unsalted butter to coat the top of each
  7. Sprinkle 1 third of a pack of Stevia on the pancake
  8. goto step 2) and repeat for next pancake.


snack today was some fresh cut pineapple, dehydrated apricots.
90 cals

Lunch was a cup of left over pasta with brocolli rabe and ricotta from the previus nights dinner
and a frozen yoplait yogurt
1/2 cup of grapejuice combined with half cup of water
300 cals

Dinner:
2 cups home made low sodium chicken, vegetable and rice soup
600 cals

left over piece of shoprite Apple pie 280 cals

next time in my journey post I promise to include a health lunch or dinner recipe!
images_288.jpg
As always please chime in and I would love to reply and upvote you.
If you follow me I will reciprocate and if its an interesting post upvote you...

Sort:  

Do you weigh yourself daily to monitor your progress? Do you do any type of exercise?

Exercise yes! as I get less weight I will be able to breath mre and exercise more!

daily weight is not good, I have a belt as the size goes down the new holes come in.

I like the new holes on the belt, it's a real motivator. Being a lightweight I sometimes do not understand how hard some things are to do. Sounds like you are doing good so far.

Hellooo buddy! Finally I'm feeling better after flu. Was down for few days because flu.
Do you heard of keto diet? Low carb diet? I'm not sure is that suitable for your body. You may consult your dietician and see.

bandagedup.jpg
feel for you was the same last week...grosssick.jpg

Hmmm... most of the people is down.... probably the bad weather I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84