Winning The War Within

in #life5 years ago

In the midst of life's enormous beauties and victories, there are some things that need our undivided attention. There are a lot of things that go on in our lives physically that we can alternate, reconstruct, rearrange or reposition properly if we don't like it. Now there are certain things we think we can't just do anything about, wars that we didn't win either because of its predestined, fated to happen, or for reason of fear and doubt we just didn't do anything about it.


Pixabay

However, it is possible to win the war Internally which in turn results to us winning the war Externally. My Grandpa once told me a story when I was much younger than I am now, it is so amazing how I could even remember the story, he started by saying that '' The greatest of wars ever fought are not the ones we fight physically but the ones we fight within us".

He said '' One cool afternoon around 2 pm thereabout in the late '60s, I was walking down the road hoping to get to the bar so I'd grab a drink because I had just finished a drill at the military base that took out a whole lot of my energy.

Walking down the road, I heard two kids yelling at each other from a mile away, one with a kobo and the other with two and they kept yelling at each other and I couldn't breakdown what they saying but I could tell the level of seriousness these kids showed during their mini argument. So when I got closer I could hear what they said clearly, the kid with the 2kobo said he had more money than the other kid and the one with a kobo said he has more than the money the 2kobo kid thought at the time.

At this point, I was almost confused but more interestingly I was astonished and since I was already there I couldn't just get confused because I needed to solve the issue between these kids. After getting both of them to calm down I asked each one consecutively what the problem was although I had already figured that out, so the kid with the 2kobo in his hands said I got more money than him, so I asked him why he said that; he said because 2kobo is much and 1kobo is little, how true. Then I asked the kid with 1kobo why he was yelling, he said '' Mr, I wasn't yelling, I was only trying to tell him that he doesn't have more money than I do'', so I asked him why he said that he replied '' Every time I look at my 1kobo I see something bigger than just a kobo, I see more money than what the other kid has and anytime I see less I fight it till it becomes what I want ''.

I was astonished at the Mindset of the 1kobo kid, so I managed to settle the arguments and made sure they went their separate ways.


To cut the story short, a couple of years later I was walking down that same alley heading to the same bar for a drink that I didn't get all those years at that bar and I bumped into a young looking lad fully dressed corporately as though he was on his way to a business meeting, he offered to help me carry my bag and buy me a drink at the same time. So while at the bar, he told me that he is that 1kobo kid that I met years ago. I was Amazed because he looked a lot like someone who was worth more than 1kobo and indeed he was, then I asked him how he did it he simply just said '' Mr, I won the War Internally and in turn Winning the War Externally wasn't difficult.''

Well, that ends my grandpa's story, I hope you learned that to really win the war physically you've got to first win it internally. Whatsoever challenge you are encountering as a young entrepreneur, student, businessman, worker, singer and so own just know that it only gets easier when you've defeated the most formidable opponent(fear and doubt). Once these two are defeated internally it won't take long you will win the war externally like clockwork and remember that the greatest war ever won is the one fought Within.

Thank You, see you around next time

Sort:  

Congratulations @rhemakosi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulation! I like your post so much and have featured it today in MY ENTRY POST.This is a weekly contest by @pifc and @thedarkhorse, Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
Have a nice day!!

I am most honoured and entirely grateful! have a lovely day too@aggamun

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

oh this is very nice and i am most grateful, thank you very much @nmalove!!!!!!!!!

i hope to be featured even more. HAVE A GREAT DAY!

A big shout out to the @wafrica community!


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 41. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thanks for your story, I liked reading it. Good work!

PS: I've find your post because @aggamun featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

I'd like to invite you to participate in My Art Curation Initiative #7


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's very amazing, i am so grateful!!@c-squared

Awesome story @rhemakosi. Very very true words too. Fear and doubt can do so much damage to a person. Once someone can manage their fears, there is no stopping them.

You were featured in week 41 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation contest by @aggamun

thank you very much @tryskele. Until we as humans can learn to ward off fear and doubt we might not reach our maximum potential and it is just as you said once we can manage our fears then there's actually no stopping for us!

I came to your post because it was featured in an entry to @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 52

Posts that have been selected by the entrant will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community and given support.

You are welcome to submit other author’s post in future contests. The PIFC community has a support Discord Channel that you are invited to join. For more information about the PIFC family along with a great way to meet new people. We are a group of like minded people that focuses on assisting one another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89