Peace is the beauty of life. It is sunshine. It is the smile of a child, the love of a mother, the joy of a father, the togetherness of a family. It is the advancement of man, the victory of a just cause, the triumph of truth.

in #life6 years ago

theodorehesburgh5-2x.jpg

Hello fd's, the most important thing a father can do for his children is to love their mother.

frankaclark4-2x.jpg
A father is a man who expects his son to be as good a man as he meant to be.

jimvalvano5-2x.jpg

My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me.

I'm proud of my hard work. Working hard won't always lead to the exact things we desire. There are many things I've wanted that I haven't always gotten. But, I have a great satisfaction in the blessings from my mother and father, who instilled a great work ethic in me both personally and professionally.

williamshakespeare3-2x.jpg
When a father gives to his son, both laugh; when a son gives to his father, both cry.

clarencebudingtonkelland2-2x.jpg

My father didn't tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it.
beaubridges1.jpg

My father was my teacher. But most importantly he was a great dad.

My family is everything. I am what I am thanks to my mother, my father, my brother, my sister... because they have given me everything. The education I have is thanks to them.
euripides5-2x.jpg

To a father growing old nothing is dearer than a daughter.

If a country is to be corruption free and become a nation of beautiful minds, I strongly feel there are three key societal members who can make a difference. They are the father, the mother and the teacher.

In my school, the brightest boys did math and physics, the less bright did physics and chemistry, and the least bright did biology. I wanted to do math and physics, but my father made me do chemistry because he thought there would be no jobs for mathematicians.
Until you have a son of your own... you will never know the joy, the love beyond feeling that resonates in the heart of a father as he looks upon his son.

williamshakespeare1.jpg

It is a wise father that knows his own child.
Our heavenly Father understands our disappointment, suffering, pain, fear, and doubt. He is always there to encourage our hearts and help us understand that He's sufficient for all of our needs. When I accepted this as an absolute truth in my life, I found that my worrying stopped.
Being a father has been, without a doubt, my greatest source of achievement, pride and inspiration. Fatherhood has taught me about unconditional love, reinforced the importance of giving back and taught me how to be a better person.

michaeljackson1.jpg

I just wish I could understand my father.

We are taught you must blame your father, your sisters, your brothers, the school, the teachers - but never blame yourself. It's never your fault. But it's always your fault, because if you wanted to change you're the one who has got to change.

buffalobill1.jpg

But the love of adventure was in father's blood.
My restless, roaming spirit would not allow me to remain at home very long.
I could never resist the call of the trail.

It was because of my great interest in the West, and my belief that its development would be assisted by the interest I could awaken in others, that I decided to bring the West to the East through the medium of the Wild West Show.

Excitement was plentiful during my two years' service as a Pony Express rider.

Quick as lightning Wild Bill pulled his revolver. The stranger fell dead, shot through the brain.

The first trip of the Pony Express was made in ten days - an average of two hundred miles a day. But we soon began stretching our riders and making better time.

You who live your lives in cities or among peaceful ways cannot always tell whether your friends are the kind who would go through fire for you. But on the Plains one's friends have an opportunity to prove their mettle.

Every Indian outbreak that I have ever known has resulted from broken promises and broken treaties by the government.

FOLLOW @republicman
UPVOTE MY POST AND ALSO VOTE FOR WITHNEEES FOR STRONG COMMUNITY

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.12% upvote!
I was summoned by republicman. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

You got a 1.45% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @republicman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65