Pets? Oh, I don't have any But...

in #life5 years ago

I don't have any pets. It's not like that I didn't want one. We used to have a cat when I was just a kid. I can remember how we used to feed her. She was white as a cloud and her nose was pink. She was such a tiny ball. But we lost her. I don't know where she has gone, as she used to run away from the house. I cried a lot at that time.

We also used to feed one dog. It was not a pet type. He used to come to our house, have a rest or sleep, has his lunch and went back. When we shifted our home in a different city, I lost him too. But I can remember how I wanted to make sure so that one of our neighbors can feed him. But they said that he never come back.

Other than these two different stories, I don't have any close relationship with any pets. None of my relatives or friends have any pets. In our culture, we usually don't pet animals. Maybe be because of religion or maybe because of the cultural background, I'm not quite sure!

It may sound a little awkward if you heard, people usually don't pet dogs. Rather they choose other animals, mostly cats and sometimes different birds like Mynah, Parrot or lovebirds. I may not have any pets but I love pets. And I think they can be a great companion. Also, they are super in comforting us.

1.jpg

We may don't pet dogs usually but we have a huge amount of stray dogs. You will find them in every corner of the street. And people are not ignorant of them. I think 'financial' status also matters a lot to have a pet. Maybe that's why most of us don't rare any pets but they love them, just like me.

I took this image randomly from the street, probably two years ago, I guess. I was in an office visit and saw her. Her eyes were enough to melt my heart. I bought her a loaf of bread and she was quite happy. You can already guess I'm a 'dog' person!

I will try to write elaborately another day about our 'pet culture' and religious impact on this.

That's it for now. Have a great day!

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

We've been pet owners for awhile now. We enjoy taking care of them, and they help relieve us of daily stress 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

That's great!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tip!

Posted using Partiko Android

Animals are awesome and so is this post!

I'm a dog person too, but I don't have a pet dog simply because I could not give it the attention it needs and deserves.

All dogs come from the wolf, and all of the different dog breeds came about due to our breeding them to create dogs to do specific jobs or have different purposes. We are wholly responsible for dogs.

For "pets," I have crows and other birds that I feed every morning; something I enjoy very much.

Yeah, animals are awesome. Most of the village dwellers have come as pets and they built a great connection over time.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts!!@free-reign

Posted using Partiko Android

We have two dogs- both labs. They are so devoted to us. All they want is to make us happy and have fun with us. Not only are they protectors of their domain, but they bring me such a deep happiness knowing they are truly what unconditional love means.

Sorry for the late reply. Yeah, that's so true. I can understand but never had the opportunity to feel that. Maybe one day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, I didn't realize pets weren't popular everywhere. I understand the feelings of losing a pet as a child. We had so many pets but some didn't last very long, it was truly heartbreaking. We have to cats a white and a gray and we love their sweet personalities. I find them comforting and delightful to have around the house. I'll watch for your followup post @rem-steem, I would love to hear more :)

Yeah, it's not very common to have pets here. I would love to write more on this later.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Hi, @rem-steem!

You just got a 1.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That is very different from where I'm from. I always wanted a dog when I was a kid and mom kept saying no until on day she fell inlove with a little puppy and got her for my birthday. I was older than and I was away working in the summers and such so she really became mom's dog. Since being married I have almost always had a dog on our acreage, they are good for protection.
We don't see many strays around here but further north there are quite a few and they bring them down south for adoption.
I usually have a cat too on the acerage to keep mice down.
My granddaughter who lives in the city loves cats and she has many cats that come to visit her. That is a good way to have it for you don't have the expense or responsibility of keeping the animal.
Interested in hearing more!

That's really great. Yeah, feeding some animals is always feels nice.
I would love to write more on this.
Thanks@porters 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I love dogs too, but just from a distance as I'm scare of them at the same time, very weird feeling.

He he he.. something similar. I sometimes feed them. But never go very close. It's not actually wired I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55