You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pets? Oh, I don't have any But...

in #life5 years ago

That is very different from where I'm from. I always wanted a dog when I was a kid and mom kept saying no until on day she fell inlove with a little puppy and got her for my birthday. I was older than and I was away working in the summers and such so she really became mom's dog. Since being married I have almost always had a dog on our acreage, they are good for protection.
We don't see many strays around here but further north there are quite a few and they bring them down south for adoption.
I usually have a cat too on the acerage to keep mice down.
My granddaughter who lives in the city loves cats and she has many cats that come to visit her. That is a good way to have it for you don't have the expense or responsibility of keeping the animal.
Interested in hearing more!

Sort:  

That's really great. Yeah, feeding some animals is always feels nice.
I would love to write more on this.
Thanks@porters 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54