You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty Sure I Am A Psychopath

in #life6 years ago

"Yeah, the title is misleading and it's there for the shock factor. I DO feel and I DO have empathy"

Don't worry man, I KNOW I am not a psychopath, I am just playing with words. Most of these pathologies usually include a wide variety of underlying psychological AND biological problems, so it really blurs the limits of the terms.

As for the narcissists: I didn't conflate psychopaths with narcissists.

Sort:  

As for the narcissists: I didn't conflate psychopaths with narcissists.

I did... because, the DSM 5 has removed psychopath and replaced it with narcissist.

I prefer the DSM 4's term psychopath and sociopath better, because it is a much more apropos title.

The problem is, the psychopath is to everyone very well mannered, and socially gregarious person. But to his prey, he is a gas lighting manipulator who will turn every one of your friends against you and drain you of everything, including your sanity and health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35