You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty Sure I Am A Psychopath

in #life6 years ago

YOU ARE NOT A PSYCHOPATH !

I know this because i have much trauma from psychopaths, and healing from that, i had to learn a lot about narcissism / psychopathy.

The guy in Silence of the Lambs is not a psychopath.
That is a characterization, a hollyweird mockup of the bad guy villain.

A narcissist has no warm empathy.
They cannot feel for another's pain.
It doesn't exist inside them.

It is not that narcissist has no emotions, they have plenty, but they are all about themselves. And their main emotion is fear of losing control, not being in control.


Highly empathic people are not narcissist by definition.

However, highly empathic people have a tendency to be abused emotionally, a lot, and so... tend to get cold. Put on a mask of not feeling.

This is what you seem to do.

Try this guy's videos out. They will clarify much.

Sort:  

"Yeah, the title is misleading and it's there for the shock factor. I DO feel and I DO have empathy"

Don't worry man, I KNOW I am not a psychopath, I am just playing with words. Most of these pathologies usually include a wide variety of underlying psychological AND biological problems, so it really blurs the limits of the terms.

As for the narcissists: I didn't conflate psychopaths with narcissists.

As for the narcissists: I didn't conflate psychopaths with narcissists.

I did... because, the DSM 5 has removed psychopath and replaced it with narcissist.

I prefer the DSM 4's term psychopath and sociopath better, because it is a much more apropos title.

The problem is, the psychopath is to everyone very well mannered, and socially gregarious person. But to his prey, he is a gas lighting manipulator who will turn every one of your friends against you and drain you of everything, including your sanity and health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35