Day 3 of the #30DayChallenge - Do Something New Every Day

in #life7 years ago

Good morning fellow Steemians!

Today marks day 3 of the #30DayChallenge - Do Something New Every Day.

As always (well, once so far), I'm recapping the new things that happened yesterday and hatching a plan for today.

Yesterday
Yesterday I wanted to buy something for 5€ that I don't have any use for and use it somehow. Unfortunately, I didn't get to do that due to forgetting all about it.

Instead what I did was taking a walk of 30 minutes without music , social media or my phone trying to discover something I haven't seen before.

What I discovered was quite surprising to me: After living at the same place for about 11 months, there was only one street right at the end of the 15-minute-mark that I didn't know yet. Within 15 minutes I've at least walked down every street at least once. It was a weird feeling trying to find a place I haven't been to before and just barely succeeding.

The street I found was interesting however because it contained the smallest roundabout I'd ever seen as well as a few interesting shops and cafés. I might have to go back there once I'm back from vacation and take some pictures.

If I ever want to find a new place again though, I'll have to walk a lot further than just 30 minutes or take a bike...

I would love to share a photo of that newly found street but as I said, no cell phones were allowed during my walk.

I also finished the CoinStarter project (referral-link, non-referral-link) and will submit it to review today after having a final check and look.

It will be interesting to see what happens. I'm creating a fund that invests in bitcoin as well as in the top 20 cryptocurrencies plus a few ICOs because people keep asking me what to do with their investments and I am tired of giving out advice individually.

Today

  • I'm definitely finishing what I've started yesterday and will buy something for 5€ that I don't need.

  • I would also like to do something else but am not quite sure yet what that could be. I guess I'll have to surprise myself.

If you have an idea of things I could try, please let me know. I'm always looking for new suggestions!

Anyways, I'll keep you posted and talk to you tomorrow.
P5141351.JPG

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32