Kicking Depressions Arse - Mini YouTube Series Episode #1

in #life7 years ago

Depression is a very close to my heart topic, being a sufferer for many, many years. I thought I'd make this video to emphasise and inspire. There is a way out, or at least a mechanism that you can use to cope. Hopefully you'll gain something from these videos!

Please enjoy! :)

Sort:  

inspiring video. Sometimes, there could be a link between depression and vitamin B12 deficiency. Why not verify your B12 level...or just take a cheap supplement in vitamin B12. Many people are deficient in this protector of the nervous system.

Interesting theory : vitamin B12 is actually a precursor of serotonin, a neurotransmittor ofter suppressed in depression.

Heck yea just kick it.. Nice vid on this one. Upvoted!

I've went through years of depression but what helped me through was going hiking and setting myself goals and milestones. It took me away from all the stress and anxiety.

That's pretty much what I'll be getting into! :)

Thanks for sharing. It's not easy to talk about this kind of stuff and more people (men in particular) need to learn to open up like this. Well done, from one Scotsman prone to depression to another!

I am also struggeling with depression and a lot of my family members also.

While mediation, cold showers, setting goals and a better diet helped me a lot and I can fight the depressions I think myself into there are days were I wake up and I am just in it and feel powerless to fight it.

One thing witch bothers me sometimes are comments from friends if you try to open up : "just dont feel sad anymore" "I was depressed once, but then I did xxx and all is good now"

The misunderstanding that depression is a chemical mismanagment in your brain is still very high, at least what I experinced.

Looking forward to this series

Hope you like it, as I say, each person is different

thanks mate...really a nice piece of work

I see you expand rapidly, gradually reaching people from all corners of the internet. I'm happy more people will get to hear from our favourite Steemian healer ;)

☂ ⓐⓒⓘⓓ ⓖⓞⓓ ⓒⓐⓣ™

Thanks :) - I appreciate that :)

Thanks for sharing your life experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44