You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kicking Depressions Arse - Mini YouTube Series Episode #1

in #life7 years ago

I am also struggeling with depression and a lot of my family members also.

While mediation, cold showers, setting goals and a better diet helped me a lot and I can fight the depressions I think myself into there are days were I wake up and I am just in it and feel powerless to fight it.

One thing witch bothers me sometimes are comments from friends if you try to open up : "just dont feel sad anymore" "I was depressed once, but then I did xxx and all is good now"

The misunderstanding that depression is a chemical mismanagment in your brain is still very high, at least what I experinced.

Looking forward to this series

Sort:  

Hope you like it, as I say, each person is different

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50