Blessing of the Bikes 2017 - San Remo.

in #life7 years ago

Hello steemians. I've got to thank YOU the community for the vast amount of upvotes my weekly post got!

Blessing of the Bikes



Thanks Alex for this picture

As promised I decided to make a dedicated post about the Blessing of the Bikes.
What is the Blessing of the Bikes?

The Blessing of the Bikes is an annual motorcycle event that has been held in Europe and the USA for many years, celebrating the beginning of the motorcycle riding season. It is not a formal religious event, but an event where riders of all persuasions can get together and enjoy the company of like-minded people to promote motorcycle riding, riding safety, to create a positive image of the motorcycling community and to remember fallen comrades. For the last three years, the Blessing of the Bikes has grown at a fantastic rate, with around 8000 riders attending the 2016 event and this year, with its move to San Remo, we hope to make the event even bigger.
Source

As you can read its about coming together and celebrating the riding season starting here in Australia. But also a moment to stand still in silence and think about those who have lost their lives riding. To honor them and have a moment of self reflection.

I was hoping to see my dream bike the Ducati Diavel on the meeting. And to my surprise I saw 4!
This is my dream bike because its very all-round. It has 160 HP and can be used to race or tour around. All in Italian style of course
All 4 in different color scheme. Which one do you like best?

2015 Black.

2011 - 14? Red Black models.

I met loads of new friends because I did not drive there alone. I drove with a Melbourne group from meetup.com
We did some "twisties" taking a route in the mountains and doing really sharp and dangerous but fun corners.

And enjoy the view on the straighter parts of the road.

Honor full mention I've had some of the best street food burger I ever ate for just $15!


Some bikes I wanted to share

I've got a CBR1000F from 1991 like this one in Holland. But this one has a sidecar! Looks insane.

Who can guess the brand of this giant bike? The front looks like an Japanese brand. But its REALLY WIDE.
tip: its not Japanese. And the shape tells something.

And this one I thought looked fast and awesome.

YIAC0102.JPG

This bike belonged to a Greek guy from the group I was riding with. Its a Chinese brand called cfmoto. And I was in shock seeing this in real life.

I've seen this on internet but never in real life because its not very well known. Its a 650cc liquid cooled, in-line twin engine, Making about 55 HP. but... The new price is just $5990 AUD ride away. And I think that is amazing. That is roughly 4000 euro.
The build quality in real life seemed better as the Yamaha Mt-03 standing next to it. I almost regret buying my Hyosung second hand for $4000.

Thanks for reading. I will keep you up to date with more Motorcycle. Beer and Traveling posts!


U5drEGcRjjNepFRcwYHpSJTcQCxZdCf.gif

Sort:  

Upvote your post. CF moto looks normal motorcycle, but what abou quallity?

The quality as I described actually seemed better then the Japanese Yamaha mt-03.
The space between the fairings is tighter and the headlight used seemed to be a more modern and quality one. The price is lower but you get more.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Bleep. great. bleep thanks bleep.

Welcome to my steemit.Please Follow and Vote me -https://steemit.com/@ovronil

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raymondhvh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62