10 REASONS I'M A SHEEP AND SLAVE

in #life6 years ago

Lots of sheep and slave talk goes on in the Steem world. And it seems there are a lot of angry individuals who worry about things that have little impact on their day to day lives. Maybe I'm in the minority here and @rawdawg is the one who needs to be enlightened, who knows?

Below are the top 10 reasons why @rawdawg is a sheep and/or slave:

1- I don't mind paying taxes to the US government. I have managed to work hard and retire before my 40th birthday regardless of the fact that I paid taxes. Stealing all that money didn't work in my case. Maybe I should have focused all my attention on why taxes are bad instead of working hard, wonder how that would have turned out?
CONCLUSION: SLAVE

2- My kids are going to be indoctrinated in the public education system and I don't give a shit about the "programming" they are going to receive. Well, for one, I went to public schools and private college and I think I turned out "ok". Not to mention I tell my kids I love them about 100 times a day and they are encouraged to read and learn as much as possible on their own, along with making their own decisions/opinions about subjects.
CONCLUSION: SHEEP

3- I could give a shit less about what the US government spends on the military, whom they choose to bomb, war atrocities, or what happens in places around the world. I care about the safety of my wife, children, and immediate family only. Unfortunately, I don't focus on things I have absolutely no control over.
CONCLUSION: SHEEP

4- I believe NASA is real organization, the earth is round, and the USA put a man on the moon. And if none of these are "true" what difference would it make in my life anyhow.
CONCLUSION: DEFINITE SHEEP

5- I have empathy towards the wealthiest people of the world and don't mind there is a Bilderburg meeting every year where the world power leaders get together to discuss their agenda. Who are billionaires supposed to hang out with? Why would anyone question them hanging out with other billionaires? Seems pretty logical to me.
CONCLUSION: SHEEP MAYBE SLAVE

6- I don't worry about anyone listening to my conversations or monitoring activity. This ship sailed long ago when technology advanced into a "SMART" age. Out of my control anyhow unless I decide to stop using the internet, email, mobile devices. Until then. . .
CONCLUSION: SLAVE

7- I don't stand up to the government in a public display of my opinions, attend anti-government rallies, poke the government regarding their laws, or do anything of the sort. I just don't give a fuck enough to try. . 8 years, going on 9 years, of meditation practice has shifted my perception. Who knows?
CONCLUSION: SHEEP or SLAVE

8- I don't agree with Anarchists, Libertarians, or Voluntarism. I find their work amusing, laughable, and lacking a direct plan for utopia. . .But mainly I just don't like to associate with people who are afraid of "the man". Seems pretty pointless to spend so much time worrying. My thought process goes a little deeper than concepts about society. My heaven is Now, and I don't need anything in the world to change.
CONCLUSION: DEFINITE SHEEP

9- I don't think there is one big conspiracy to control the masses. And if there is, I must have slipped through the cracks, because my life is fuckin' enjoyable and I'm generally a happy person.
CONCLUSION: SHEEP AND SLAVE

10- A saying that makes sense to me, "What you resists, persists". Hence, why I don't vote, I'm not political, and do my best to not consume any mainstream media.
CONCLUSION: A WEAK SLAVE

Thanks for reading Steemians.

Sincerely,
@rawdawg the sheep-slave

Sort:  

Voted!

I may not agree with EVERYTHING you say, but definitely a majority. Luckily you aren't one of the good people who happened to get fk'd by the corrupt government. Before that I viewed the police and government as "not so bad". Then my eyes were opened a lot. If we don't have those experiences, we often don't care to take action. That's just natural and understandable, however that doesn't mean that the end game won't effect you in the end.

For the sake of discussion, would you mind explaining how the government fucked you in a corrupt way.
In regards to the end game, what does that mean and how will it effect me? If you don't feel like elaborating that is cool. Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment.

Well let's just say there is a law that can remove everything you have and own with false allegations. It would then take 10-100's of thousands to fight that allegation and prove your innocence, but the damage was already done. The courts are slow, the lawyers are thirsty for your money; and you don't get a refund. Government wins in that case because they tax lawyers 50%.

Now in terms of a "culmination", what I mean by that is complex. Corruption of this sort is all around. This corruption I speak about eventually leads to the breakdown of the family unit. If you need proof, just look at how many children "adult's" wish to have. It's not just people being selfish or lazy. The cost of living has gone up substantially especially after 2008 (bank bailouts).

Imagine making a bet, and the only people who lost are the ones who borrowed money. The banks themselves are protected from bad bets. That can be explained but in a lengthy way. Enjoying your pension? Well what happens when there are less people to feed into the ponzi. Baltimore, Puerto Rico are the newest, and a few other states are JUST beginning to understand what I'm talking about. California is 250 billion + in debt. United States government is 20 TRILLION in debt. Who takes on that debt? Retiree's or their children?

Ok, so the answer to children being born is this: bring in immigrants from anywhere in the world to re-populate and feed into the ponzi. Eventually what you know as North America -will be gone. Not much of a legacy to leave to your children because nobody shares your history or culture (because they have their own). Sure America is founded by immigrants, but that in itself shaped the nation! Today, you don't have a melting pot. You have a cultural take-over.

Thanks for sharing. I guess I just don't worry about that stuff much or don't really worry about anything for that matter.

So the government took everything you have under false allegations?

Thanks again!

pretty much! But I had help from family and friends. If I didn't have them I might have suicided myself which happens more then we realize. In any case, when we are comfortable we just don't care. In terms of living somehwere else, well North America is still in a sweet spot.. but I fear that is ending sooner rather than later. So I don't fault you for being comfortable. I would be the same if it weren't me. I would be like "ohh that sucks", and just move on. I am in a better place now, but now I know the wiser and see that which I didn't see before.

In regards to bank bailouts and "bad bets", I know all about it as I spent 20 years in the financial industry as a trader.

Hey, if you profited off of an unhealthy system that's all well and good. I dont begrudge ANYONE who paid their taxes and played within the system. That doesn't make people evil or "bad". I continue to pay my taxes, and don't say F it I'm going AWOL to some third world country. What I do see is the systemic risk to the future. I am pretty sure I will see the repercussions in my lifetime, and I certainly fear what my children will behold. A house of cards always collapses.

dude you re such a sheep.

and slave...
round earth? you gotta be kidding me

:D

newbie here, but ^^ one of the best reads so far.

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. Figured I would spill my guts to the Steem world about the real Sheep/Slave man I am. LOL

i like your angle ^^ in reality, my biggest pain in the ass are damn pikes, who are following my minnow like soviet submarines, and they dont want to eat it at all. while im freezing my ass at the lake. next time i will throw grenade. well see who`s smart then.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 6000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Love you attitude and viewpoint! Excellent compilation! 😊

Thanks 🐱! Who ever said dawgs don’t like kitties! 😀

LOL! True dat! 😀

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

running-dj-some-alaska-guy.png

@RawDawg I refuse to slave! I #resist! ✊

I will NOT be a #sheep! 🐑

Ok 😞 I #upVoted & #reSteemed! 😂

some-alaska-guy-steemit-banner-pic.png

This post received a 49.88% upvote from @randofish thanks to @rawdawg!
For more information, click here!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received gratitude of 3.95 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rawdawg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00