I've finished the book!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Finally after, maybe 500 pages, I've finally finished the book "Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind". I recommend to everybody who wants to know more about us, humankind, and how the world came to this point.
It's a very in-lightning and very complete. He talks about all history of humanity since the beginning of the first Human related species till our current state of the evolution. At the end he explores what would be the next steps of humankind.

Click on the image to view in full screen



bar50.png

Thank you for viewing this post, I hope you enjoyed it.
Feel free to upvote and express yourself in the comments.

You can follow me @rafaeleff15

bar50.png


thanks.png

Sort:  

What is the tone of the book? Is it witty and heavily reliant on verbs and adjectives in its story telling? Or is it fact heavy and direct? Just wondering because I'd love to give it a read!

Hi. I'm not native English and I read the book. It's a accessible language don't worry. I'm not very fluent in English and I understood everything and didn't find it difficult to read. It's almost storytelling based on facts and full of examples.
You should read and after tell me about it. I would like to know your opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @rafaeleff15! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Wow greate article!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42