#untalented 2nd Contest By @surpassinggoogle -My Life Before And After Joining Steemit

in #life7 years ago

I've been active online for many years but I never earned anything out of it. Here are two scenarios about my online life:


[Source]

ONLINE LIFE BEFORE JOINING STEEMIT

I used to spend 65% of my time using Facebook. Mostly, it was about funny posts, chats with friends, liking random posts and keep looking for new posts for no reason. Facebook was fun but an addiction as well. It used to eat up all my time. I've liked different pages that I regularly followed. I also used to play candycrush, Angrybirds and Pool games at Facebook. However, in the presence of my kids, playing these games with fullest focus has always seemed building Rome in a single day.

My other online daily activity has been using YouTube. This is still one of my most favorite app. It's full of live. YouTube used to eat up of 35% of my time but it was refreshing. I'm a sports person who loves cricket so I watch movies and cricket videos at YouTube. Plus, my kids love YouTube kids channels. So, this is another activity in my life. I guide them what to watch and what is not right for them.

MY ONLINE LIFE AFTER JOINING STEEMIT

i joined Steemit back in July 2017. I've used many apps in my life but this one entirely changed my life. I never earned a single penny online and this site allowed me to earn a lots of dollars on daily basis. So, the obvious results was that I left using Facebook, playing online games. I still use YouTube but 90+ of my online activities are at Steemit. This is the biggest change I have seen in my life. I want to take Steemit as a career. I hope I would be able to do so. I'm putting lots of efforts in it and there are some very kind people like @surpassinggoogle who are helping my in making this dream a reality.

Joining Steemit has always felt like starting a brand new life. This is a great feeling!

[Source]


If you liked my story please give a thumbs up and resteem. I'll appreciate it.

Sort:  

Hi @rabeel, This is superb entry in the #untalented contest no.2 initiated by @surpassinggoogle and his team @steem-untalented. Keep it and never quit. Wish you all the success.

Steem On!

Before and after - You have a big difference. Nice to see that this difference is for the better. Only forward and only success for You, @rabeel !

Thanks a lot @madlenfox, for support and appreciations,.

Hi ....good job keep going

Me also I was wasting my te on Facebook for nothing posting ...and give a thumb up , comments , in Facebook 70% of the posts are silly just for joke and funny videos.......
Compared to steemit I learned a lot from it , many good ideas, information, news, blockchains trading , and for those who their English it's not perfect they improve it with steem it because they must to write properly not copy paste , and they must write a good content, also Steemit is a very interesting system because both parties who post the content and who gives a vote on the content will get rewards for his efforts.

thanks a lot for reading and responsing and joining such a wonderful community steemit, where your every action got reward, keep going on
Steem On..!

Keep grinding. You're doing a great job.

thanks a lot for your handsome support

Congratulations! In addition to the vote from @randowhale, you also received a vote from @randowhaletrail!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @rabeel
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rabeel to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 14.95 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @rabeel

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 1.99 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @rabeel. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 0.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rabeel.

Congratulations @rabeel, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1270 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $641.53. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49