You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Matter How Positive You Keep Your Thoughts - Is It Still Possible To Be Reeled In Something Awful?

in #life7 years ago

It's really heart breaking especially for your hubby seeing his lovely car getting damaged like that @englishtchrivy! But I will repeat the same like you did in your post, the most important is that both you and him are fine , your life means a lot more than the damage of the car.
Thanks god that not anyone of you guys was near the car at that moment.

I have been in such a situation like 3 yrs back, i was just getting out of my garage slowly, and boom my neighbour coming at full speed just bumped and damaged my newly bought car...just 2 days old! Imagine!
My mother was so furious but I said that's fine and kept my calm, it happens. Maybe tomorrow it can be my turn. we never know.

Sort:  

thanks

it's just a matter of minutes isn't it
yours seem worse cause it's newly bought I don't want to imagine how you probably feel having seen my hubby's face so gloom for the first time that day
I'm sorry for you, too

don't ask for it to be your turn :P
the world would cry to loose a talent like you :)

Matter of seconds I would say...the change in mood is just unbelievable! Just couple of seconds it was fun...then BANG... My face really changed and I did not want to sit in the car again!
Oh my god I can't forget that day! But my mom is a different type, I felt sorry for all the words that my neighbour heard that day! Hahaha!
Oh that's such a lovely compliment!
Thank you so much!

hahahaa
i could imagine hahaha
pepper cussed, too I guess?
well, cheers to life!
I hope you get over your trauma already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46