Amazing visit of a lovely garden!!! Part Three

in #life7 years ago

Hello my lovely friends of the world of Steemit!

If you have been following me for minimum one week, you must have surely seen 2 posts I made on an amazing visit I did one week back of a lovely garden named : Vaneron Garden Center!

This place is simple magical and I spent a wonderful time there with my mom, wife and daughter! In the previous 2 posts I shared a lot of beautiful photos, if you wish you can check them on the link below!

Today will the the third and last part of this wonderful garden! I will surely visit that place again and share some updates with you all for sure!

Let me start with this photo which is actually just in front of the nursery side! I have no idea what is written and what it means!
Would be great if someone knowing what is written to help us understand!

DSC_0060.JPG


On top of thousands of flowers...we also have a nice corner for fresh herbs in Vaneron Garden Center!
I found there a lot of different Basil, Thyme, Mint, Lemongrass, Coriander, Chives etc...

DSC_0047.JPG


There were also some different kind of chili plants and fresh turmeric and ginger too!
I am such a great lover of fresh herbs and spices!!! I stayed in that garden for a long time!!!

DSC_0048.JPG


Do you know what plant if the one below!?

This is a Vanilla plant! I was so happy seeing this one as it is really very rare to see it!
There were no vanilla yet on it, but in some more years it will surely start producing fresh vanilla sticks!

DSC_0037.JPG


This is how some plants are sowed in the nursery side!
All plants are different and are grown differently! I learned a lot on this during my visit there!

DSC_0057.JPG


While walking around the garden, I lifted my head and saw these lovely bird nests on a tree branches!
This was such a beautiful thing to look at!

DSC_0014.JPG


Another shot of the vast varieties of Bonsai!

DSC_0021.JPG


On my way back to the parking, to get my car and go back home, I saw these flowers...white and blue ones!

DSC_0001.JPG

DSC_0069.JPG


And of course when it was time to go back home...my daughter Rheem did not like at all!!! She wanted to stay there for more!!!!
Look at that sad face!Lol!
It was only a promise to bring her to McDonald that made her change her mind and forget about the garden! Kids are really amazing!

DSC_0067.JPG


So voila my friends, here ends this series on the Amazing visit of a lovely garden!

I hope you enjoyed these 3 posts as much as I enjoyed writing them and spending time there!

Thanks so much for stopping by!
Please do leave a comment and let me have your views!
Don't forget to upvote if you find the content interesting!

Have a lovely day/evening ahead!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Looks so gorgeous 😊

I love places like that, i just buy all the plants and herbs. We only have a small balcony so my apartment is full of plants inside.

I have been thinking of getting a little Bonsai for a while now... Your pics remind me of this 😊😊😊

Me in a nursery:

giphy-downsized (2).gif

plz follow me

You are same like my mom...she bought so much that day, my car was full of plants! And at my place there's flowers everywhere! My mom takes care of them every day! I don't have this patience btw...all my patience is for food only!Lol!

Nice post. Beautiful garden

Thanks so much for stopping by and enjoying the post mate!

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Looks really amazing! I want to go to that place!

Absolutely my friend! If you visit Mauritius someday, make sure to go there! You'll love it!

Omg Rheem is adorable , lovely name and that garden is beautiful! 😍

Oh thanks so much for the nice compliment of my daughter! Rheem in Arabic means Gazelle, and chosen by my wife, she's Moroccan!
I think she is the only one in my country to have this name!

the garden is really extraordinary

Really a wonderful place my friend! Thanks so much for enjoying the post!

It is such a beautiful garden. And the direct translation of the words written means "Green Garden". :)

Thanks so much for letting me know about the translation my friend! Now I can tell everyone here!Lol!

Very beautiful Garden.!! Want to see this place sometime, if I get a chance to visit Mauritius...

It's a must visit place sister, simply magical! I knew you would love this one!
Thanks so much for the support and liking my work!

Are you just visiting Mauritius - or do you live there? My late father owned an Auberge in Black River
Rheem is adorable @progressivechef

I am a Mauritian and living here my friend! Oh wow, this is nice to read that you know Black River! Have you ever been here?

Yes, many many times - when my late mother and father were alive. The auberge was called "les bougainvilliers" - not sure if its still in black river - was bought by a doctor wanting to turn it into a health spa - we used to go to Mauritius 2 to 3 times every year. My dad died when my daughter was 9 and my sons were 12 and 24. Haven't been back in many years now. 16 years have passed since then. My photograph albums are full of Mauritius pics

Oh wow! If I am not mistaken, les bougainvilliers is still there! I have to check and confirm! I hope to see you once again some day my friend, this will be just amazing!

Funny I dreamnt about being in Mauritius all last night and then saw the post saying you will be taking Steem at your restaurant. Awesome post. Love the herbs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55