Amazing visit of a lovely garden!!! Part One!

in #life7 years ago

Greetings my wonderful steemians!

Since some time now, I have been thinking to visit a garden which is situated like 10 minutes drive from my place, but I just could not make it!!! Finally yesterday, I decided to go there together with my mum, wife and daughter!

What do I tell you...It was simply one of the best place I've ever been!!! I am such a lover of nature and finding myself surrounded by all these plants and flowers...I was just sooo happy!

I took a lot of photos there, that one post will not be enough to share them all! So let me call this post part one and I will share the rest during the week on different posts!

DSC_0005.JPG


As I mentioned above, the place is only 10 minutes drive from my house and is called : Vaneron Garden Center.

DSC_0051.JPG


On top of the greenhouses and nursery, they also have a nice restaurant, but I did not went into it as I was just interested in the flowers!!!

DSC_0046.JPG


This is the nursery which was actually a place where visitors were not allowed...but it was a great surprise for us to get access.

DSC_0059.JPG


Inside the nursery, I found these leaves...at first I thought they were butterflies!!!
It is the first time that I learned that we can also plant leaves...and the plant grows from these leaves!!! Amazing!

DSC_0053.JPG


Just outside the nursery...well everywhere at this garden there were all types of flowers and plants!!! It's a shame that I know so little on flowers and can't name most of them!

DSC_0056.JPG


This is the entrance of one of the many greenhouses there!

DSC_0045.JPG


Any place is a playground for my daughter Rheem, be it be the beach or a garden!Lol!

DSC_0030.JPG


Here I was in one the greenhouses and it was quite big with plants everywhere, up...down...hanging...on tables...

DSC_0025.JPG


While walking around the garden, I found this lovely fruits!
Do you guys know what it is!?
These are called Wild Pineapple and are generally found near river banks in Mauritius!
We can eat them, but there's a special prep to be done before eating!

DSC_0019.JPG


This huge flower pot was situated just in the entrance of the restaurant!
I will make my best to go once more and try this restaurant...it will also be an opportunity for me to take some photos and share with you!

DSC_0015.JPG


This post is already becoming long...Ok let me end it with these lovely indigo flowers!
Sorry I don't have any idea of the names!

DSC_0068.JPG


I will be sharing more of this amazing garden visit soon, stay tuned for that!

Have a great day ahead!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Lots of great colours. You should do some cooking using plants and flowers to go with this.

This place was really magical mate! Oh yes....cooking and plating with some fresh herbs and flowers will match perfectly!
Thanks so much for stopping by my friend! Really appreciate!

Wow amazing plants.
I adore butterfly look like leaves

There were soo many plants there my friend! I was amazed! I have posted the 2nd part and will post more on this visit!
As usual I am so glad to see you reading my post!
Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi Bro... It's really very very beautiful!! All the plants and also the flowers are very nice, and lots of varieties!! . An international standard Garden I think.....Awesome pics. Thank you so much for sharing....

I was sure that you'll love this post sister...I have made the second part too and will make some more posts on this visit, i got so many photos to share!

That is one fabulous looking garden and food for both the eyes and the soul!

Woo-hoo the old dog is in da house!!! Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my post boss! You made my day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55