You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How eating breakfast made us weak.

in #life7 years ago

I'm not an expert in these things but i really believe that you can do more harm to yourself with your "diet" than good. You might feel good now, you might feel good even for a period of time. BUT i do believe that increasing ketones in your blood (fuel from fat) will make it more acid. More acid blood means more work for your kidneys . And kidneys don't do well under much pressure for an extended period of time. That is a well known fact i believe. So if you are sticking with your experiment i really hope, that you drink a lot of water to help your kidneys.

I may be wrong, as i said i am not an expert it's just my opinion on my knowledge gotten from the various sources.

Good luck with your experiment and živjo! :)

Sort:  

Hello there, thank you for commenting! I agree with you, ketones do indeed make my kidneys work harder. But not consuming food throughout makes them work less. And I'm actually cleansing my kidneys daily by fasting. And I'm not even running on ketones that much. I eat carbohydrates every day. Plus I'm catabolizing my muscles for energy(which is a good thing, and I'll explain it, hopefully in part 2). You would have a problem with your kidneys when you would eliminate carbohydrates from your diet completely(the famous ketogenic diet). And this is becoming less and less of an experiment, not trying to brag, but I did my research. But thank you for your support and živijo! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44