What If.... What If...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What if I would be multi millionaire?




vertical-pan-of-red-lentils-on-white-background-2-this-video-was-shoot-using-custom-light-set-up-with-additional-custom-build-underneath-light-system-to-eliminate-shadows_nkcfxbgmx__F0000.jpg



I woke up this morning with a question in my head!


Maybe I had a dream about being rich or owning a huge house, but the fact that this question kept luring me in to think about it made it clear that I needed to find an answer to get rid of it!


You see, I have a problem with answering questions before I've had coffee! Okay, even after coffee but still! It was a quest that needed to be solved... FAST!


THE QUESTION!!!


What if I would be multi millionaire? Would I still be living in the same house I do now or would I live in a huge mansion?


It's not a question I ask myself on a daily basis, so I really had to think deep before I could answer myself! I have seen so many amazing houses online, in movies and soaps and also in magazines from all over the world! The bigger the celeb, the bigger their manson. All over the top with 16 bathrooms, 6 kitchens, a pool and don't forget the golf and tennis fields in the garden!


If you are super famous and rich, you also need your own landing strip and a private jet! Otherwise you are FAKE! (Not my words.. well kinda.. I dunno, lets move on!) You need a home theatre, a gym and 5 garages to park your 30 cars!


I have one kitchen (Small because you can't put a dinner table in it!) One shower. ( Small because a bath won't fit!) 3 bedrooms ( They are okay!) and a living room! ( I like my livingroom!) And my house is an apartment on the second floor!


Would a bigger house make me happy?




This is the question I have asked myself all day long until I finally found my answer! I really can't imagine myself how it would be to live in a huge mansion! How would I communicate with the others in my house? Do I have to scream really loud when dinner is ready? Do I have to install something that will make my voice travel through the 40 rooms? Do I call people on their phone and say "Hi , coffee?"


How the hell will I be able to find my sunglasses? My brushes? My papers? ((Clean up well and remember?)) I always lose my things even in my small house! I honestly believe that everything in my house grows little feet and plays games with me! What about my necklace, the one I always throw in a corner when I take it off?


Not even to mention BINKY! My evil rabbit! He walks free and I am sure the idiot will lock himself up in a room that I can't find! He is mister escape and finding him in the living room can already be a nightmare! Mister piggy... I would be so sad if he destroys his cage to get my attention and I can't hear him because he is 24 rooms away! All those carrots will grow feet and instead of ending in his belly they will end up in one more room I can't find and stink away!


Don't even get me started on the fact that I will have to travel 10 minutes before I finally find a toilet!


My answer to my own question is NO! I would not buy a bigger house! Or at least, that is how I feel right now! We all know females change their mind when ever they want to right? Good... Right now I am so happy where I am in my small appartment, where I can find everything when I really want to find it! Even if that takes me 4 hours and few phonecalls to my mom who always seems to know where I can find stuff in my home where sho does not even live!


Lucky this question and the answer is not something I have to concider seriously. The chance that I will become rich is as good as zero... Unless I win the lottery or a huge JackPot and seeing I don't play them...It will only happen when I fall into a pot of soup, turn into a butterfly, land on a boat and date a super rich male who will kiss me back to being a human being! My partner will not like that very much so he will probably catch me before I can escape! Rich?... I am happy the way I live right now but I will not say no to a private jet!
152994616064988411.jpg

Is my precious Steemit coin the start of me becoming rich?



Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

I think you will do just fine as a millionaire ;).

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I would love some more garage, where I could park all my great cars and motorbikes, I would buy with all my money!! I won't need 6 kitchens though!!

This post has received a 25.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Perhaps there is a property somewhere in the middle... not your current little apartment and not the ginormous mansion with 16 bathrooms... just maybe? :-)

@poeticsnake firstly I would like but sports car and bikes...then garage for parking and for maintenance...buy a big house with swimming pool...and lastly world Tour yeah!!!

I have posted Nature related post on my blogs you really like them, if you want visit my blog. Then visit @rhn268

You are a community-person!

The sort of person who does not tend to think of themself first, so the likelihood of you choosing all of the jet-set trinkets and gadgets is not likely. I doubt I would need or like them either...That is not to say that I would not like a slightly bigger home, with a nice spacious office and a fabulous garden full of beauty.

Things do not really make us happy do they?

It is fabulous that you are happy and settled with your setup in life, that is a great place to be, both geographically and more importantly, mentally, gratitude for what we have shows who we are inside. Like I say some nice new things is never a bad thing, maybe even a nice car (or a dining table and a bath!!!) but knowing who we are and being content is a 100!

I think your life and fortunes will change due to your involvement on the blockchain...That does not mean you need a mansion and all the so called trappings of success, most of it is shallow anyway. The important things are clear to us...

Somewhere for the important people in our life...Binky obviously!!! and somewhere to make fresh coffee in every room. Simple tastes, big smiles, happy life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55