You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Will Miss You @Lauralemons

in #life7 years ago

Oh my gosh, this makes me so sad. I found myself holding my breath while reading your post, in hopes it was not about what I thought it was. It saddens me deeply to hear another soul has been lost this way. I will ever be grateful for her motivations to keep trying on my posts, and to make a better life. Just a few days ago I was going to repost a post I had done on suicide. I don't know if it would have mattered. I wish there had been some way for all her friends here, to keep her going. My time was short on knowing her, but will miss her very much. My condolences to you and the Steemit family, while we all try to process this. @lauralemons may you R.I.P

Sort:  

Right? When I found out, I was sitting there hoping that I would read a "Just kidding" Or something.

Who knows. I feel like many of us are left wondering if we could have done something to prevent it from happening. Maybe if more people contacted her last night. But sadly you never know with these things. And it really sucks.

I agree, and the not knowing is always the hardest. I hope to God that no one ever uses this as a prank post. I truly wish there had been more we could have done, even if it meant someone be with her via Steem all night. Just one night may have pulled her through. It saddened me when I had read about her struggles in her posts. Am sure she is saddened, to see how sad she has made us all. The struggle is real, when people care about you.

@pixiehunter
she dead :(
I have just followed you
This is my post about lauralemons :(
https://steemit.com/art/@asmaasema/last-sharing-of-lauralemons-8-days-ago-peace-be-upon-her
Would you mind to upvote and resteem it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45