What is wrong with new generation?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

!5a5f60c11f00003c00db9289.jpeg
Recently,everybody has seen the reports about youngsters eating tide pods.So,I begin to think ''Why on the earth would somebody do such dangerous act?''.What is the goal? Is it to become famous? or just to attract some attention? I am not even sure that's what the pshychologists or sociologists should decide.When I see the past,my childhood,nobody would do such stupid thing in order to get the attention.People simply didn't need that.Kids had the other things to have fun with not just stupid pod eating nonsense.Kids were out playing football,riding skateboards.bysicles while now they have youtube accounts where they can follow people and imitate their actions whether they make sense or not.Kids read like to read comments about themselves on Youtube more than normal communication.I mean If I were an owner of youtube,facebook or other social media,I would probably make restrictions not letting people under 18 age.They could be identified when they enter their ID numbers.At least it can dicrease the number of teens floating around the social media ocean.Does anybody read a book anymore? Not a single kid in my town wants to read book.Even my 12 years old cousin has Iphone thats madness.I didn't even have a phone in that age.Whether everybody like it or not there will always be kids affected by social media following stupid challanges not even questioning it whether it is normal to do it.I will not be surprised if some idiot comes out and says lets start burning our hair challenge.What is your solution?

Sort:  

Thank you picklerick09 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.23% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45