Life is a Conversation, Synchronicites

in #life6 years ago (edited)

ray-hennessy-118046-unsplash.jpg

Today I had this noticing, that the things that were happening in my mind were being reflected or commented on by the 'real physical world'. The first thing I noticed was after thinking about a person they appeared right in front of me. From there what I noticed was how a thought would come into my mind, and then some real world item would also be saying the same thing or saying something about it.

For example on the toilet I was thinking about being a Steemit 'minnow' and the process that one needs to go through to get voting power. I looked at the rolls of toilet paper and it was printed with whales 😂

So there's some kind of conversation going on here, or some kind of sense of humour at least. Life seems to be intelligent, and it likes to let us know that it knows who we are and what we are up to, and that seems reaffirming to someone like me who is still not 100% convinced that every single one of my thoughts and actions makes a difference or 'sends out a vibration'.

The prerequisite seems to be a certain lightness. So when I am filled with heavy thoughts and feelings then I don't seem to notice that this aspect of reality even exists.

This is what is called 'synchronicity' in New Age speak, and now that I bring that up I can talk also about numbers. It seemed a strangeness to me at first, yet as I investigated it - it became more and more real.

Number synchronicities are things like 1111, 2222, 333, or any kind of repeating number. Some people have gone very deep down this rabbit hole and can assign a meaning to any number sequence at all, making it a kind of language. For me this started with a friend of mine, we would message each other at 11:11, and it was really enjoyable. Just gaining an intuitive sense of when that time might occur and 'coincidently' looking at the clock/phone at that exact time.

That went on the back burner for a while, but after spending time with a new friend who introduced me to this page (make of it what you will), I started seeing theses numbers ALOT more, it actually became kind of freakish.

During a day at the bakery I work at, I would continually see these repeating numbers on various timers and clocks we were using. It was like they were winking at me, there was a resonance to the whole thing that was reassuring some how.

So these numbers have calmed down a bit, but I seem to have that awareness inbedded in me now, and I enjoy them when they decide to say hello.

Another synchronicity I have noticed is to do with animals, and how they might represent various ways of being. A long time ago a medicine woman performed a drumming for me, after which she informed me that I had the power animal black wolf 🐺 (or black dog, basically the same animal/medicine). She told me that black wolf was there to guide me, to become a teacher of sorts. So seeing black dogs around has taken on a new meaning, and very often it has this resonance that I seem to be doing what I need to do in my life, to take on that teacher role - perhaps merely by living my truth.

So I am very interested in this possibility of life reflecting what we have inside, or this conversation that each of us has with life.

Please tell me about the synchronicities that you notice in your life, I would love to hear about them!
Sat Nam
Phil

(Photo by Ray Hennessy on Unsplash)

Sort:  

I love synchronicity - it's such a cool topic when you start looking into it. It's like the language of the Collective Consciousness. I see certain numbers all the time - if you use numerology to interpret the means of reoccurring numbers it can be very helpful.

Sometimes I'm talking about a topic or say a certain unusual word and I hear it pop through on the radio or TV.. I consider it the universe telling me I'm on track :-D

Very cool post @phillyc !

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Jump into our discord channel to meet new friends, find great content and contests as well as ask for help: https://discord.gg/FjjfbNR

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)
~ ABC's of Curation member @amariespeaks

I love synchronicity. It is amazing to contemplate on how every single thing interconnects.
If you enjoy seeing the messages from the animal kingdom check out Animal Speak by Ted Andrews. I refer to it often myself. Actually anything by Andrews I love to read.
I was sent by @johndoer123 for the Pay It Forward contest

Hi There, sorry I didn't see this until now. Tell me about this pay it forward contest, how does it work?

Hi, The point is to help out accounts that are under 50 rep. So you feature 3 of these accounts. Then people in the contest come to visit. That way they get seen, Maybe some new follows and extra votes as well. Here is a link to the current round. A new round should star soon if you would like to play along.
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-5-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

Your blog has been a nice find... Following now!

Hugs

Thank you! Your blog looks pretty cool, so I decided to follow you as well :)

My animal totem is the crow or raven. Messengers of the Gods in some cultures. The Black Wolf is a powerful totem. I trust you honor that creature and allow it's powerful energy into your being. I'm sure you are mindful of his energy. I can actually sense it's power even now. Many blessings. Here is a poem you might enjoy:

Synchronicity

I do not know how
In a Universe so incredibly complex and vast,
And stunningly beautiful,
One star,
Your incandescent flaming soul,
Can be so exquisitely timed in it's movements;
How, among the swirling colors
And brilliant lights
And endless energies,
Among the limitless Kaleidoscope of possibilities,
There is perfect synchronicity.

I am astonished, and celebrate
Your sacred presence, here today,
As I gaze into the mirror
Of your heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46