Had a great night out with some friends from work!

in #life6 years ago

I'm checking in a bit late tonight, since I spend the last few hours after my 12hr shift hanging out with some friends from work. It's not something I get to do very often with my young family, but while I was at work today. They all decided to head out to camp for the day and overnight.

I wasn't looking forward to coming home to sit around an empty house until bedtime so I asked a couple work mate if they wanted go out for food and drinks after work. Luckily quite a few were interested so we had a great time.

My one pet peeve about hanging out with work friends and especially after busy hectic day, is that sometime it can just turn into a complaining session about work, and I'm all about positivism as much as I can be. So I always try to establish an "no shop talk" rule and today it worked great. So we had the chance to get to know each other better, talk about our lives and families and pasts. We ended up staying out for almost 3 hours, much longer than I ever expected.

I didn't take any photos or don't have much more to add to this post. So I'll leave you with a photo of my meal from there menu, since I'm not hip enough to photograph my food at the restaurant!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I forget to take a photo while I’m there too! Still looks pretty delicious

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks delicious and is enormous...

Congratulations @phelimint! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @phelimint! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83