The Little Prince

in #life6 years ago

671f86307567c8c3592d649265d5b018--snakes-lonely.jpg

This is a quote taken from my favorite book "The Little Prince" by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. If you haven't read it, I encourage you to read it.

I specifically chose this quote to post today because I'd like to share some thoughts on it and analyze it.

Majority of people feel that lately it's becoming more and more evident that humans have isolated themselves to the point of no return. We go about our day trying to fill this emptiness and loneliness that we have no idea where it came from. We act a certain way, hide behind a facade of lies, telling the world "our story"... When in reality, we're only lying to ourselves. The more time we spend ignoring and hiding the truth, the less energy we have to accept it.

It is lonely among people. Even a snake in a desert can tell you that.

But..

There is always another side of the story. That snake could be your own negative emotions, telling you how lonely you are, making you feel lonely....when in reality you have ppl around you that care and love you. But that poisonous thought of being lonely (placed there by the snake of your own imagination), ruins the happiness and peace of your soul.

Personally I lean towards the first interpretation but that's because I believe there's peace in accepting the harsh realities of life. But I do see the other side and agree with it too. There are poisonous thoughts that are placed by someone or something, and they have no truth behind them but they continue to destroy us.

Let me know what you guys think. I'd love to hear other ppl's interpretations.

Sort:  

@persevere you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

I really appreciate the blog because it has great teaching. would you please tell me the movie name?

Thank you :) the movie name is "the little prince" it came out in 2015.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Little_Prince_(2015_film)

Hi that is a beautiful quote. I think you are a book loverrr. Anyway thanks for sharing this beautiful things. It gives a lot of messages. What do u think @persevere ??

Yea I do like books but this is my most favorite book and movie. You should watch the movie too, it's an animated movie.

good blog and very intresting thish matter

Hey bro come in group and earn with me I upvoted u

https://chat.whatsapp.com/1enKY6WSyWyH7viroWK0Rk

Congratulations @persevere! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11