7 Day Positivity Challenge - Recapping

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Greetings again, Steemians and Steemettes!

@dramamama challenged me to do this 7 Day Positivity Challenge just today. Would I have seen this before, I would have just made that my post of the day and left it at that. Being a Sunday and me having my last day of relative leisure, I might as well be productive and use the opportunity to do another double posting day.

With that being said, I don't want to create a post each day of the following week dedicated to this topic on top of what I intend to write anyway. I think that will just distract from what my channel is about anyway. Instead, this will be a recap of the things that have given me some positivity each day of the week. I think that makes for a fair compromise.

62566+.JPG 50 Greyshades of Rodin

Learn the rules so that you can break them properly

Apparently, there are some rules to the challenge, so let me quote them in here.

Rules:

  1. Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  2. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated (with my life, I won't be doing it seven days in a row, but you can be sure I will write seven posts :)
  3. Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  4. Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

This sounds exhausting! But the things I do in the name of positivity! Ah well, let's get to it then!

Monday, 11.06.2018

Day started off great because I was able to stay at home. It was planned that I had to start working in my new job on this Monday, but because the company I am going to start working for is doing some shifts in their schedule, I will actually start tomorrow, meaning that this Monday marks the first day of another week of relative leisure. Good start I'd say!

Tuesday, 12.06.2018

Had some paperwork to do on that day, some of it required going into the city. When I got there, I decided that going into the bookstore might be a good idea. I planned on buying a book on something useful. Instead, I found out that one of my favorite fantasy authors, R.A. Salvatore had a new book I haven't read yet in shelf. I actually finished the book, but I won't write about it because it is part of a very large story. That being said, the book was pleasant to read and I am glad that I found it.

I also went for some Chinese buffet and ate way too much.

Wednesday, 13.06.2018

This Wednesday actually ended up being quite important to me because it was the day I posted about my 100 comments challenge! Going for it felt great and I saw a lot of interesting content and interacted with even more interesting persons in doing so. I think that this one day of challenge has given me a lot of progress when it comes to Steemit. I finished the challenge of course and felt quite good about myself.

Thursday, 14.06.2018

I slapped some pineapple slices together with a can of coconut milk, some turmeric and some coconut rasps into a blender. Added some chia seeds for good measure. The result ended up being amazing. The pineapple pieces were frozen, so the coldness they gave up made the coconut milk harden a bit in response, giving the whole thing a sorbet'ish kind of consistency. Long story short, it was delicious. And I intend to repeat that with blue berries. Probably today. I also, actually somewhat unintentionally, beat my self-imposed 100 comments challenge again, so yay me.

Friday, 15.06.2018

I used this day to clean up my following list. When I started to be around here on Steemit, I decided to just add everyone to my list who follows me. That was a mistake because that meant adding a lot of people who either did not speak my language, never post anything or, worse, post things that I am not interested in or are presented in awkward ways.

So I went through the list and sorted everyone out who did not belong there. When I finished, I started to go through my feed for another round of accidental 100 comments a day. It was much easier and pleasant to do on this day than on the previous days because finding good content among the people was much easier and pleasant now. I also found out about steemworld.org which makes my everyday Steemit life much clearer and easier to manage and handle. Overall, a great day to be on Steemit for me.

Saturday, 16.06.2018

This day ended up being surprisingly awkward. An old friend of mine, a girl, got back into contact with me after having burned the bridge. I actually read a post about this particular topic of burning bridges and had a short conversation with the author. You should check it out.

In January, she and I had a conversation about how bad she suffers from the breakup with her previous boyfriend. That topic was an ongoing one and I gave her the usual pieces of advice I had regarding that topic. Which, frankly enough, involved some burning bridges as well. She wasn't happy to hear that and instead decided to burn the bridge that let to me.

Now, roughly six months later, she came back looking to reignite contact with me. I am neither all that emotionally invested nor do I hold grudges, so it was okay with me. The one thing that did interest me here though was the part where she said: "Naturally, you were right about everything."

Usually, consoling a friend or saying harsh truths nobody enjoys hearing isn't that much of a pleasant thing, but there are not many things that can put a smile on my face as consistently as me being told that I was right about something.

Never get's old!

Sunday, 17.06.2018

Here I am, sitting in my living room, writing the second post of today. This week has been good to me and I am glad that I was able to invest a lot of time and energy into Steemit. Tomorrow, I will start working in my new job, so that leaves me with a somewhat melancholic feeling. Alas, the time I spend working is time that will make me enjoy being around here even more, so that is a good thing.

My Sunday doesn't last that much longer now, so I better find something enjoyable to do before I go to bed. I suggest you do something similar.

Looking back at this post, I think it is a fitting way to end this week that I have dedicated to Steemit, so thanks a bunch to @dramamama for nominating me. I hope nobody in the #7daypositivitychallenge will sue me for making it a recap instead of an ongoing project.

That being said, now I have to nominate other users around here as well, ain't I? Let's see, who do I pick....

I take @jeezzle because I mentioned her in this post already. @conradt because he is my favorite memer around here, he will find some great memes to make each day special, I'm sure. Last but not least, I also want to add @thefarmerswife into the mix. I am certain she will have some great things to contribute here.

Read more of Papa Rodin!

Papa Rodin Profiles #1 - The Black Panther

Papa Rodins Promotes #1 - Found some great posts for you!

Papa Rodin Quotes #1 - The Joker

Papa Rodin Reminisces #2 - Wim Hof Method

Papa Rodin Challenges - The 100 Comment Challenge

Papa Rodin Hacks #1 - Scum, stay away!

Papa Rodin Rambles - Capoeira as a martial art

Papa Rodin Reminisces - Capoeira

Sort:  

I love this post, and I don’t mind that you bent the rules at all! Really enjoying your style of writing, keep it up 👊🏼

P.S. everyone enjoys being right!

It was fun writing it. Made me reminisce about the events of this week for a bit which was quite pleasant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64