THE SEPTIC SYSTEM IS HOOKED UP!

in #life6 years ago

More progress! We made it!


A lot of things in life seem to take time.... especially in my life right now. Slowly but surely, we are making progress, and today was a big one!

NOW WE CAN GO TO THE BATHROOM!

The actual septic tank and leach field have been in and ready for a while, but it wasn't until today that we finally made the connection. Some neighbors who are into various parts of the construction and home building business were available, so we got to work.

As usual, having all sorts of heavy equipment available sure did help. I seriously can't imagine doing this all by hand, although I would if I had to. Thankfully, I don't have to!

It was another bunch of things I'd never done before, but I was eager to learn, help out, and be available whenever possible. If I ever encounter a project like this again, whether my own or someone else's, now I'll have experience and be even more beneficial!

Part way through the project we switched equipment, and then finished by hand. It looks like I'm getting muscles in places I was always suppose to have them, LOL!

Eventually the pipes reached the tanks, and the final connection was made. I'm blessed to have handy, experienced friends available for projects like this, and it was well worth the wait.

Tomorrow, along with a lot of other things, I'll have to fill in the hole and restore some order to the area. After that, we'll be all set to move in... almost! Soon enough anyways, and we are still excited!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-not-getting-it-done-until-after-sunset

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

How funny, I'm traveling and a local told us, that once here in Choroní a man went to a septic tank and found buried gold coins of the Spanish colony, pure coincidence.

Maybe you can find gold!!!!😃😃😃

Posted using Partiko Android

He already did, that system is pure gold, LOL! :)

this indeed is a progress
You did a beautiful job there, and it's always very easy when one have dextrous friends too

Way to go @papa-pepper ! Progress is awesome.We still need to put ours in,but it can wait for now untill we get the power guys out to hook up the lines to our pole. One step at a time and eventually it all comes together my friend 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

One step at a time! Looking forward to seeing what all you guys do!

One step at a time!
Looking forward to seeing
What all you guys do!

                 - papa-pepper


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Awesome to be making progress!!
Things are really coming together!!

The simple but needful things in life. Great to have progress!

Congrats, that's another big step out of the way. It's always crazy when you are trying to do life at one house and get stuff done at another one. especially when you have gardens, kids, a wife and two houses/places to take care of.

Great job!
I can't stop admiring engineering work like this.. They are always amazing.

Slow and steady wins the race.

Awesome that the deed is done and now the real work starts!!! Homesteading for real!

We've still got our work cut out for us for sure! Thanks for the support and encouragement!

Yes and work you will!!!!

you beard man, it reminds me of country side in US

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55