TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR OUR ACTIONS - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There is an all too common trend in modern society.


It seems that people just don't want to be held accountable. They do not want to take responsibility for the things that they say and do. Time and time again, they blame others for their own actions. Personally, I think that this is extremely lame. No one can force me to do anything. Sure, people can provoke me, but it is my choice whether or not I respond to that provoking in a negative manner. If someone wrongs me, it does not make it right for me to wrong them. Here are a few of my thoughts on the subject.

WHO'S TO BLAME?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-you-are-to-blame-for-your-actions

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

You have your self to blame for your actions and decisions.
For that reason they say;

don't take decisions when you are over excited and don't take decisions when you are angry.

Amen to that! Thanks!

Good thoughts there @papa-pepper. By not transferring the blame on others, we tends not to see our faults. This is what achievers don't do, no one is culpable for your actions it's YOU. In this I have found unequal strength, I can now control my emotions. I chose things I react too and ignore several others. And ultimately, I am free. No one can make me do what I don't wanna do and anything I do, I'm responsible for it.

Glad to hear you agree! Hopefully it'll rub off on some others! Thanks!

My pleasure Sir. I look forward to learning some more from you.

So true, but this is as old as it could get. All the way back to our original father. “What do you have to say for yourself Adam?” paraphrase
Adams reply, “The woman, that you gave me, she gave me of the fruit and I did eat!” First he blamed the woman, then he blamed God!
In a world where everyone gets a trophy!

Yeah, the original blame game.

Solid, useful message :)

Just what I needed to hear today!

Thanks!

Hope it helps! Thanks man.

If you give up now, you will not be like those who enjoy the sweetness of success.
The one who has faith is the strong one, the one who doubts is the weak one. Confidence, decisiveness and decisions will definitely give rise to great actions.
Living in doubt will only hinder your own steps.

Actually there are two advantages that you get if you experience failure. First, you know something that does not work well so far, secondly you are given the opportunity to try in another way.

Failure is not really meaningful if we fall. Our meaningful failure is down, to improve the pace so that it can climb back faster.

The saddest and most disastrous failure is when you fail to be a strong person and fail to move on.

When God does not allow you to be happy where you are going now, surely God is preparing another place that makes you happier. keep trying @papa-pepper, good luck ahead

Thanks for the encouragement and very good insight.

same same @papa-pepper .. i also thank you @papa-peper already share some about to life @papa-pepper and some very good post on blog @papa-pepper for us all. hope @papa-pepper success always in its work, regards from me @ipulkpsn01, @papa-pepper

I loled at your proof picture 😂

proof-you-are-to-blame-for-your-actions

I just had a huge conversation about exactly this! Sadly, I don't think I got my point through to the other person..
I think your life will get, be better if you take accountability for your own actions, rather then blaming others constantly

Glad you liked that!

No one can progress in life unless they admit their mistakes in their actions and try to learn from them!

Like the old saying goes: If we all use the "eye for an eye" rule, we end up in a world of blind people.

@papa-pepper do not have to think about things like that, if you think of things like that, the problem will be great,
I will always be by your side to support you always.

I am just saying that we do not have to be mean to others when they are mean to us. We can still choose to be kind. No one can "make you" be mean.

They do not want to take responsibility for the things that they say and so. Time and time again, they blame others for their own actions

So true. Good point here. We should all accept our fault instead of blaming others. Food for thought. Thanks for sharing

Right on! Thank you @emma001!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80